Connect with us

Equipment

Review: Miura MC-501

Published

on

Pros: The most forgiving blade you’ll ever hit. Miura has made what seems like the hugest oxymoron in golf clubs that we club buyers have been dreaming of!

Cons: The Miura MC 501s are only offered to right-handed golfers. My lefty friends again are going to have to wait and hope that Miura will bring this superior work of golf art to life.

Bottom Line: The Miura MC-501, the newest weapon from Miura golf in their blade line, is the newest weapon for more than just the better golfer. If you’ve been loving the look of Miura blades and have felt that you just weren’t good enough to play them, this might be the model you’ve been waiting to try. All the superior looks Miura has been famous for, the butter-soft feel and a touch of forgiveness in an amazing package!

Overview

Miura has famously made some of the most gorgeous irons ever produced in the world. Their muscle back blades have garnered cult status and many of the better players have always gravitated towards their designs. They have made cavity back irons but the models that have drawn the most attention from all skill levels are the muscle backs. Unfortunately those muscle backs weren’t for everyone but the very low handicaps.

The MC-501 is the muscle back model that was made to change that. It is the longest heel to toe blade model they’ve ever made. Through engineering they’ve repositioned 20 grams of weight to the sole, which not only made the sole wider but moved the center of gravity to allow ease in getting a higher trajectory. The MC-501 also incorporates Yoshitaka Miura’s iconic Y-grind sole that blunts and softens the club head’s leading edge and improves turf interaction.

Precision forged from S25C carbon steel in Miura’s factory in Himeji, these clubs were developed under the most stringent and fastidious craftsmen that you could only wish were making your set.

The MC-501 is are available from authorized Miura dealers/fitters worldwide. They carry a suggested retail price of $260 a club, though the prices may vary with different shaft options.

Clubs tested

  • Miura MC-501 iron set
  • 4-iron through pitching wedge
  • KBS CT95 shafts/Japan Exclusive Model, Black Finish
  • Elite Y360SV grips from Japan

Entire set custom fit and built at Miura Authorized Fitting Center, Aloha Golf Center Las Vegas.

Performance

My initial test with the MC-501s put an immediate smile on my face. My favorite muscle back and club line from Miura has always been the MB-001. There were a few shortcomings in the MB-001, but the looks and feel always made me forget them. The MC-501 seemed to address the shortcomings of the MB-001 perfectly — particularly in the missed shots. Users whose misses tend to be thin will find the movement of weight toward the sole generously allows them a bit of forgiveness and help in trajectory usually lost than other traditionally shaped muscle backs.

Users who want to work the ball will also find the MC-501s play similarly to the MB-001s despite that added forgiveness. I had to work them a little harder but I was able to move the ball either left or right with no issues. They were a little more similar in playability to the CB-57 line than the MB-001.

The Yoshitaka Miura Y Grind sole allows the usual clean strike at impact and great interaction with the turf. There is no digging and it gives a very positive thump sound to your shots. This sole grind also helps to thin the look of the wider sole. Probably the widest sole offered on any Miura muscle back. Although wide, the MC-501 never played clunky, as you might expect upon an initial look, they instead played just like all the other pure Miura blades.

The long irons were where the MC-501s particularly shined. I have never hit a Miura muscle back 4-iron with such ease. Naturally, the design of the head afforded much more forgiveness in launch, yet I was still able to knock down shots when I needed to. The MC-501, being longer heel-to-toe than any other Miura muscle back, also assist it in having much greater forgiveness in the long irons.

The short irons were definitely precision tools. From PW to 7-iron, the distance with them were consistent and playability perfect. There were no hot spots on the face and Miura’s pure forging made solid shots particularly delightful. I marveled at how accurately these clubs hit their distances once you dialed them in. This is a feature I have not been able to replicate in the filled hollow head irons from many other brands.

Forgiveness was much greater in the MC-501 versus other muscle backs from Miura like the Tournament Blade, MB-001 or Baby Blades. This was immediately obvious upon using them. The loss in yardage with thin shots was lessened, and the trajectory was much more consistent due to the design of the head.

Looks and Feel

The MC-501s have a look all of their own in the Miura lineup. The X-like design on the back almost makes you feel like they have superhero qualities! They will definitely take some getting used to if you’re a long-time user of Miura blades, but for those who aren’t as familiar, the look may appear as an exciting change to the standard muscle back.

The beautiful satin finish, which Miura has come to be the standard bearer of, appeals so much to my senses. Miura clubs are one of the few lines that I can sit and just stare at the head, marveling at the beauty that was once just a raw piece of steel. Miura’s ability to produce golf art is something many club companies strive to meet, but some miserably fail at.

The black Miura logo and name prominently in the main middle muscle of the head and a simple MC-501 stamped towards a toe just continues the classy look of Miura. There’s no need for screw heads, fancy colored paint fill, decals, and other fluff. This is just a pure Japanese forged golf club at its highest level.

For what Miura has touted as its most forgiving iron, the top line at address does not make you feel like you’re playing some huge cavity back. It’s as thin as you would expect a Miura muscle back to be. For blade lovers, and past Miura blade users, the top line will not disappoint you. The toe on the MC-501 appears more square than past muscle backs. I personally like a rounder toe, but the squareness does give a look of a bigger face — something that might please those who want a bit of a more forgiving look. The squared toe and shape of the head frames the ball well, and its easy to align the clubs.

The MC-501 design transitions very well through the set. When you line them up on a wall and look at the heads as they transition from the short to the long irons, the shapes blend perfectly. I think Miura is one of the finest makers when it comes to the transitioning of irons in their sets.

The MC-501 is a joyful feeling in your hands. Once you hit a pure strike with them, that clean, pure feeling of the ball striking the face will take your breath away. I don’t know what they put in the steel in Himeji, Japan, but I’ve yet to feel any other brand of club that makes me smile so much after hitting its clubs. The MC-501 in my humble opinion is one extremely fine feeling line of clubs.

The Takeaway

Katsuhiro Miura’s philosophy is one of not just making a new club to come out with something new, but to improve on what the company already offers. The MC-501 is the amalgamation of all his past irons and the top of their club evolutionary chain. With its eye-catching looks, superior feel, and added forgiveness, the MC-501 is a great gateway club for people wanting to try their first Miura club.

The MC-501 is also the club for current Miura muscle back users who would appreciate more forgiveness in their current set and are just not ready to move to full on cavity back irons. I, for one, am getting older and it has occurred to me to switch over to more forgiving shapes and jacked up lofts. The MC-501 is the club that will keep me playing a few more years in the designs I love to look at!

 

Your Reaction?
  • 267
  • LEGIT22
  • WOW19
  • LOL3
  • IDHT3
  • FLOP3
  • OB2
  • SHANK14

Reid's been an avid golfer for more than 40 years. During that time, he's amassed quite a putter collection and has become one of GolfWRX's leading equipment nuts. Reid tries all the latest equipment in hopes of finding the latest and greatest of them all to add to his bag. He was born and raised in Honolulu, Hawaii where the courses are green and the golf is great!

60 Comments

60 Comments

  1. MP32

    Dec 13, 2018 at 10:00 pm

    Are you saying these are more forgiving than MP-32? I doubt it. Miura has gone to shi† in the past few years. Their clubs look like Chinese knockoffs.

  2. Lefty

    Dec 12, 2018 at 7:22 am

    All good – Fujimoto MB made for us Lefties – perfect feel and performance – I love previous model Miura left blades but Fujimoto better

  3. ogo

    Dec 11, 2018 at 7:49 pm

    There is no technological advantage to these clubs over any other forged blades built in the last 10 years… they are only ‘new toys’ for the geardeads seeking a solution to their rotten game… and desire to own the latest greatest clubs on the market…

    • Rano

      Dec 12, 2018 at 5:30 am

      You have a personality disorder ogo.

      • ogo

        Dec 14, 2018 at 12:12 am

        … you call “sanity” a “personality disorder” ??!!!!

  4. rex235

    Nov 30, 2018 at 3:30 am

    Soon it will be 2019…

    “…going to have to WAIT and HOPE that Miura will bring this superior work of golf art to life.”

    “…WAIT-Wait for what?!” Jimmy Stewart as George Bailey in “It’s a Wonderful Life”

    For all of their great club designs, Miura remains RH ONLY.

    Not like some left handed golfer recently won any match or anything…

    • ogo

      Dec 10, 2018 at 10:22 pm

      Left handedness is considered to be evil in Japanese society… sinistra (Latin)… and failure will befall you.

  5. ogo

    Nov 27, 2018 at 7:05 pm

    Why has Miura put a big slug of steel behind the impact zone on the front of the club? This reduces the club MOI and makes it noticeably less forgiving.
    No toe weighting compromises the deadly toe hit so common with recreational golfers with double digit handicaps and up.

    • learnsomething

      Dec 10, 2018 at 10:06 am

      So go get the MB 5005s if that’s your complaint.

      • ogo

        Dec 10, 2018 at 10:18 pm

        No complaint… just a valid question on club design. Also a valid observation on rec golfer failures. What’s bugging you?!!

  6. Nihonsei

    Nov 26, 2018 at 8:11 pm

    Loved my T-Zoid Pros, 1st set I bought myself. Japanese clubs are the closest I get to having any of my grandfather’s sword collection (donated to war cause) and I would give these a go, in fact, I would Love these if it were cheaper than the 919s. I’ll just reshaft my MP 59s and see your money in the clubhouse!

  7. W

    Nov 26, 2018 at 1:43 pm

    Can you say Tzoid by Mizuno circa 1999. Not a whole lot can be done with a blade, move cg, maybe wider sole.

  8. steve

    Nov 25, 2018 at 9:33 pm

    FAKE FORGED WARNING!!!
    The Miura hosels are NOT 100% forged, they have a steel pipe welded to the forged club body.
    Mizunos are 100% grain flow forged from toe to hosel as are most other true forged clubs.

    • JP

      Nov 26, 2018 at 12:19 pm

      Thank God I don’t hit the ball off the hosel.

      • steve

        Nov 26, 2018 at 2:31 pm

        Yes… hitting the ball on the toe is the usual mis-hit mistake. The OEM solution is to place a slug of heavy tungsten into the toe area to cover up the perpetual disaster.

    • Keith

      Dec 6, 2018 at 3:31 pm

      The hosel is forged separately… watch the video

      • ogo

        Dec 14, 2018 at 12:16 am

        … and there is a disconnecting weld ring to attach the hosel tube to the forged body…. a hi-tech solution to a forged club design??!!!

        • oohmatron

          Dec 14, 2018 at 6:01 pm

          ogo your ignorance in most of your answers is pitiful. Spin welding is not the same as gas or arc welding. Better to remain silent and be considered a fool than to post on here and remove all doubt.

          • ogo

            Dec 15, 2018 at 1:52 am

            Okay, but friction spin welding alters the steel grain structure so that the clubhead forge grain is not the same as the steel pipe grain… because of the mechanical friction… sheesh…. now all the gearheads are confused even more… 😮

  9. Point misser

    Nov 25, 2018 at 9:05 pm

    Not too many folks out there who wouldn’t benefit from a more forgiving iron…maybe 20 or 30 folks in the world. It’s great that Miura continues to find a market

    • ogo

      Nov 25, 2018 at 9:24 pm

      No such thing as a “forgiving iron” if you consistently hit way out on the toe or at the heel. No way to engineer out bad mis-hits and bad face alignment. Find another sport if you are searching to be rescued by clubhead design.

      • dave

        Dec 10, 2018 at 8:40 pm

        ogo. you havent tried the wilson forged c300 then. literally toe hits stay on line and go 100 percent distance. its amazing. i formed this opinion way before reading their sales promos stating that hits toward the toe actually get the most help from design. im a believer for sure. i sold my set cause i simply hit them too far. but i love loved them.

        • ogo

          Dec 11, 2018 at 7:46 pm

          If you love your Wilson Forged clubs then hold on to them lovingly… even take them to bed with you if your love of them is so inclined to do so… cold steel is not my idea for ‘love’…

  10. ogo

    Nov 25, 2018 at 7:06 pm

    Miura clubheads are forged separately from the hosel which is just a steel pipe welded to the forged clubhead. They still stamp “Forged” on the pipe hosel which is misleading. (Mizuno forge the head and hosel together.)
    https://miuragolf.com/the-miura-way/forging-process/#forging

    • MP-4

      Nov 27, 2018 at 12:37 am

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zLWo9LzkQNQ

      Less voids in the hosel steel with the spin welded hosel.

      Solid club all the way through.

      Try a Miura club, the steel quality is noticeably higher.

      • ogo

        Nov 27, 2018 at 7:01 pm

        So Miura “forged” irons have a forged clubhead with no hosel… a weld ring… a steel tube hosel….. and you don’t notice a discontinuity between the clubhead and hosel?
        A “solid club” is all-forged steel piece with no welds. How can you determine higher quality by “trying a Miura club”? Feeel is not a consistent standard.

  11. Tom Duckworth

    Nov 25, 2018 at 4:27 pm

    They are great looking irons and I bet they play great if you have the game for them. That would go for any blades. If you don’t well blame it on the clubs right?
    I wonder how many sets of any Miuras are on tour?

    • ron

      Nov 25, 2018 at 6:58 pm

      Miura has performance built into these beauty blades. Just look at the melliferous musclebacks on these clubs. Too bad they only come in right hand models.

      • ogo

        Nov 25, 2018 at 9:25 pm

        Lefties can try to hit these beauties cross-handed… if they love them so much.

    • Jerry G

      Dec 16, 2018 at 2:24 am

      MIura does not pay to play, but players have used them – KJ Choi won a few tournaments with them, including a Players. Titleist had some blades made for them in the late ’90s and supposedly Tiger played them.

  12. Nut Butter

    Nov 25, 2018 at 3:44 pm

    Over rated

  13. MP-4

    Nov 24, 2018 at 7:18 pm

    Some of the best looking clubs ever.

    • ogo

      Nov 25, 2018 at 12:38 am

      … only if you are superficial and ignorant about golf club design.

    • joey

      Nov 25, 2018 at 2:48 pm

      … and “looks” are everything when you load your WITB arsenal of flaccid weapons.. ppfffttt

    • ron

      Nov 25, 2018 at 6:52 pm

      Yes… absolutely the best looking clubs ever…

      • jimbo

        Nov 25, 2018 at 9:27 pm

        Better have a spiffy wardrobe if you want to appear in public with these beauties… no jeans and skateboard shoes.

  14. Bubbert

    Nov 24, 2018 at 6:22 pm

    Beautiful clean design … most club making companies could learn from this.

    • ogo

      Nov 25, 2018 at 12:37 am

      Nope… these are bottom and back-weighted blades most suitable for rich duffers who can’t get the ball up up up. Also the slug of metal behind the sweet spot is intended to provide a buttery impact feel.. and highlight the Miura logo for status and show. The design is a compromise by stretching them out from heel-to-toe to increase MOI.

    • joey

      Nov 25, 2018 at 2:51 pm

      That’s not a “clean design”; it’s a silly design with irrelevant grooves, lumps of metal on the back and it’s stretched out from heel to toe to make it clunky and oversized. These are not compact muscleback club designs. They are designed to attract rich duffers seeking status.

      • Piter

        Dec 4, 2018 at 1:43 pm

        Agree. Made me wonder why they call them blades, maybe just because they have a thin topline? I thought that term came from looking like the blade of a knife, so more like the Titleist MB or TM730 or so.

        Anyway, beauty is in tthe eye of the beholder. I don’t like the blob in the middle of the back either but that’s just me.

        • SKip

          Dec 7, 2018 at 3:08 pm

          It’s literally MC-501 or “Muscle Cavity”. So they never claim it to be a full MB model.

          • Piter

            Dec 7, 2018 at 4:05 pm

            Correction noted. I should have said “the author of the article calls them blades”.

    • ron

      Nov 25, 2018 at 6:53 pm

      Yes… beautiful clean design that will result in great feel and lovely performance.

      • jimbo

        Nov 25, 2018 at 9:29 pm

        No… lovely feel and great performance… get your grammar straight.

  15. lance

    Nov 24, 2018 at 3:32 pm

    Love at first sight!! I’m left-handed but I will practice right-handed so I can own these gorgeous Muira musclebacks. OoOoOoOoOooooooh… I’m trembling with {{{love love love}}}

    • joey

      Nov 25, 2018 at 2:53 pm

      … and “love” conquers all… even a banana slice and shank.

  16. Brian H.

    Nov 24, 2018 at 12:43 pm

    Moz I think your feel is a little different than most.. Miura uses the softest steel. Check your “feel”.

    • ogo

      Nov 25, 2018 at 12:44 am

      I believe the Brinell Hardness of the Miura steel is ~120 HB…. which makes them plenty soft.

  17. Moz

    Nov 24, 2018 at 9:36 am

    Mizunos feel way softer. These Miuras feel clunky

    • Gunter Eisenberg

      Nov 24, 2018 at 10:14 am

      How would you know?? Did you actually swung one?

      • Moz

        Nov 25, 2018 at 3:28 am

        Yes, I hit a bunch of them with all kinds of different shafts, at the clubs I visit there are many wealthy people who have jumped onto the bandwagon, and they all act flash but they all say they’re not as great as they were told

        • joey

          Nov 25, 2018 at 2:56 pm

          That ‘clunky’ feel is due to slight off-center hits with a club that has been stretched out from heel-to-toe in an attempt to increase the MOI for duffers who can’t hit on the sweet spot.

    • ogo

      Nov 25, 2018 at 12:49 am

      That’s because the Mizuno are completely Flow Forged from a single steel blank that combines the clubhead and hosel… while the Miuras have a steel tube hosel welded to the forged club body… and that dulls the “feeeel”.

      • Hack

        Nov 26, 2018 at 9:55 am

        Aren’t these just a redo of the Mizuno T-Zoid irons that Faldo played so well with for a time? Minor changes for certain but nothing new here….

      • oohmatron

        Dec 14, 2018 at 6:07 pm

        More laughable and ill informed nonsense from a self-impressed fool. Your risible and ill-informed comments always make me laugh and serve to reiterate your lack of knowledge and/or general education. Be quiet little man, nobody takes you seriously on here.

        • ogo

          Dec 15, 2018 at 1:57 am

          … and all you do is fling sh!t and hoping some of it will stick to make you look good … you pedantic pr!ck ….

        • ogo

          Dec 15, 2018 at 1:59 am

          … and all you do is fling sh!† and hoping some of it will stick to make you look good … you pedan†ic pr!k ….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Equipment

New XXIO Prime woods, hybrids, and irons aim for lightweight power

Published

on

xxio-prime-feat

XXIO’s latest club offerings, XXIO Prime, looks to offer easy distance and easy accuracy for the moderate swing speed golfer, according to the company.

XXIO Prime woods

xxio-prime

XXIO Prime Woods feature a new re-designed hosel structure, and reduced stiffness at the tip of the driver shaft, which is designed to help moderate swing speed golfers to close the clubface through impact.

Forged from Super-TIX PLUS Titanium, the new cup face includes a sweet spot that is noticeably larger than previous designs, which aims to increase distance performance significantly. The Super-TIX PLUS Titanium Cup Face is thinner, lighter and stronger than previous additions, creating a maximum COR across the face, which aims to increase ball speed and distance.

According to Chuck Thiry, Vice President of XXIO USA

“The speed increases, higher launch angles, and draw bias of the new Prime will show immediate results from swing one. It’s legit lightweight power for the players that absolutely need it the most.”

Featured in the XXIO prime woods is the SP-1000 shaft, with TORAYCA T1100G carbon fiber and NANOALLOY resin, which creates a strong but lightweight club. Along with the lightness in the shaft, XXIO has made weight savings in the grip and club head, which aims to produce woods that are both fast and easy to swing.

The XXIO Prime woods feature an expanded toe and narrowed heel, a tungsten-nickel inner weight that is low and deep, a lighter hosel repositioned closer to the center of the face, and reduced stiffness at the tip of the shaft, all with the aim of offering golfers with maximum forgiveness from their woods.

The XXIO Prime woods will be available from March 1 and will cost $579,99.

XXIO Prime hybrids and irons

The new XXIO Prime hybrids feature an expanded COR and a lower center of gravity, which is designed to increase distance and ball speed while delivering a straighter ball flight.

The hybrids from XXIO contain a Forged Maraging Steel Cup Face which includes a large sweet spot which aims to increase distance performance.

Just as with the woods, the XXIO irons also feature the Super-TIX PLUS Titanium Cup Face, though along with this, they also contain a CNC milled speed groove, which significantly increases the COR, creating a larger sweet spot, designed to provide greater distance, ball speed and accuracy.

Both the hybrids and irons include the SP-1000 Shaft, with TORAYCA T1100G carbon fiber and NANOALLOY resin. The hybrids and irons also feature weight savings in the grip and club head, with the aim of increasing swing speed.

With an expanded toe and narrowed heel, plus a crown step that moves weight low and deep, XXIO claim that this is their most forgiving suite of Prime hybrids. While with two high-density tungsten nickel sole weights and an overall profile that is 3mm shorter than the previous model, the company also claims to have created their most forgiving irons yet.

Speaking on the new XXIO Prime series, Chuck Thiry stated

“XXIO Prime is, quite frankly, the most unique and beneficial product ever available to moderate swing speed players. Period. People might think that is marketing hype, but they simply haven’t hit Prime yet.”

Both the XXIO Prime hybrids and irons will hit retail stores on March 1. The Prime hybrids will cost $379.99, while a single graphite iron will be available for $259.99.

 

 

 

 

Your Reaction?
  • 2
  • LEGIT0
  • WOW0
  • LOL0
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK0

Continue Reading

Equipment

SPOTTED: 2019 Mitsubishi shafts

Published

on

2019-mitsubishi-diamana-shafts

The Diamana shaft line from Mitsubishi Chemical is probably one of the most iconic in the sport. Released in 2005, Blueboard, Whiteboard, and Redboard, were the first generation of shafts.

Photos of the full fourth generation Diamana lineup, offering new materials and technology, along with new names, have surfaced in the GolfWRX forums. Like previous generations, each color shaft offers different ball flight and spin characteristics.

“RF” is the highest launching and spinning in the Diamana line, offering high launch and mid spin, while the “BF” is the mid-launch and mid/low-spin model. Finally, the “DF” is mid/low-launching and the lowest-spinning shaft in the lineup.

All of the fourth generation Diamana shafts use updated technologies and materials that you would expect from a premium lineup. DIALEAD pitch fiber is helps reduce shaft deformation, while still producing exceptional energy transfer.

Each shaft contains MR70 carbon fiber that is 20 percent stronger than conventional materials and Boron fiber for its compression strength and shaft reinforcement. ION plating has been done before in the Diamana line, in vacuum chambers — silver alloy ions are bonded to the shaft to give it a chrome-like finish that can’t be replicated by paint.

See what GolfWRX Members are saying in the forums.

Your Reaction?
  • 33
  • LEGIT1
  • WOW1
  • LOL0
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK1

Continue Reading

Equipment

SPOTTED: 2019 Aldila shafts

Published

on

aldila-2019-shafts

With the beginning of the PGA Tour’s West Coast swing on now, we are really starting to see more 2019 gear work it way onto tour trucks, and onto the range for player testing…and into our forums (in picture format, at least).

Some of the most recently spotted pieces are the 2019 Aldila ATX shafts, including what appears to be an 85g hybrid shaft and a 120g iron shaft.

aldila-2019-shafts

We can only speculate that the hybrid is a low launch shaft — based on the PGA  Tour testing being done, but this could be a shaft more suited for the growing popularity of the driving iron category vs. wood-like hybrids in the previous couple of seasons.

The 120g iron shaft has a lot of people talking, since Aldila has leaked some information in our picture thread

“It utilizes a custom prepreg made at our facility in Poway that features a “Metal Mesh” material that is combined with Carbon Fiber to help add stability and weight in the irons.”

aldila-metal-mesh

By using this custom material, Aldila could be solving the common problem that a lot of people have with graphite, and that is the club total weight — although in this case 120g is similar to a lot of steel iron shafts already being used on Tour. As prototyping goes, this material could be put to use in lighter versions of the shaft and have a greater benefit in the sub-100g category — if they plan on going that route.

For the drivers, if previous versions and colorways are any indication, it looks like we will have some new technology packed into popular bend profiles like the NV (Green) and the VS (Blue).  As some members on the forums have already discussed, these shafts will be utilizing graphene (an extremely strong carbon material) for additional stability. 

We also have new Rogue 130 MSI models following along similar lines with both a black and silver.

Here’s some additional information from Aldila

“Building off of the success of the ROGUE® Limited Edition – which featured 125 M.S.I. Graphitic Carbon Fiber, we have taken ROGUE® to performance to another level by incorporating even stronger 130 M.S.I. Graphitic Carbon Fiber. The ROGUE® Silver 130 M.S.I. is a low-launch, low-spin shaft with a low torque tip-section fortified with 130 M.S.I. Graphitic Carbon Fiber, a higher balance point, and a premium ion plated finish.”

Join the discussion in our forums

Your Reaction?
  • 15
  • LEGIT0
  • WOW2
  • LOL1
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK2

Continue Reading

19th Hole

Facebook

Trending