Connect with us

19th Hole

Bettinardi’s Transfusion Fat Cat release – including headcovers, ball markers, divot tools and a limited DASS SS28SB Twisty Neck putter

Published

on

2020 Bettinardi Transfusion Fat Cat

Bettinardi has unveiled its Transfusion Fat Cat release which includes Fat Cat headcovers, ball markers, divot tools, towels and a limited DASS SS28SB Twisty Neck putter which all come to The Hive this Thursday.

A prototype of just five pieces produced worldwide, the DASS SS28SB Twisty Neck putter ($2,200) features transfusion glasses nano engraved across the face. The twist neck putter also contains a high polish finish, with Robert Bettinardi personally hand-stamping snow on the muscles for an exclusive and unique appearance.

2020 Bettinardi Transfusion Fat Cat

The Transfusion Fat Cat DASS SS28SB Twisty Neck is milled to 372 grams, and each putter is engraved with the individual number.

2020 Bettinardi Transfusion Fat Cat

Also included in the release this Thursday is the Transfusion Fat Cat headcover ($85), ball marker ($55), divot tool ($75) and towel ($50).

2020 Bettinardi Transfusion Fat Cat

The headcover features the brand’s Fat Cat front and center with his favorite drink and contains floating transfusions stitched across the white cover in the purple mixed drink fashion.

2020 Bettinardi Transfusion Fat Cat

The Fat Cat ball marker is a double aged stainless steel 1.5″ ball marker. Featuring a tour blast finish, the marker contains a raised transfusion glass on the flip side as well as Micro-honeycomb detail which is also featured in the Fat Cat divot tool.

The Bettinardi Transfusion Fat Cat items are available to purchase in The Hive this Thursday from 10 AM CDT.

 

Your Reaction?
  • 8
  • LEGIT4
  • WOW3
  • LOL2
  • IDHT1
  • FLOP2
  • OB1
  • SHANK8

Gianni is the Assistant Editor at GolfWRX. He can be contacted at [email protected] Follow him on Twitter @giannimosquito

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

19th Hole

Leona Maguire hit with brutal lost ball penalty on LPGA Tour

Published

on

Leona Maguire suffered a cruel twist of fate at the LPGA Mediheal Championship during her third round after an errant approach led to a wild sequence of events.

On the opening hole, Maguire blocked her approach to the right and into the pine trees. With playing partners Lauren Kim and Danielle Kang, the Irishwoman attempted to spot her ball in the tree, which would have allowed her the ability to take lateral relief or back-on-the-line relief.

Failing to identify the ball would lead to the worst-case scenario of stroke and distance relief option, which looked likely until the ball dropped shortly after 3 minutes with Maguire talking to an official.

Unfortunately, as the ball dropped after 3 minutes, Maguire was forced to indeed take the penal stroke and distance relief penalty, meaning that she was penalized a stroke and had to return and replay the shot.

Speaking on the incident after the round, playing partner Lauren Kim described the ‘awful’ situation, saying

“Her ball was stuck up in the tree and then it fell down and it was her ball that fell down, and then we were trying to figure out what the timing was, whether it was a lost ball and all that. I just felt just awful. Like Danielle and I were talking about it, and at the end of the day, we felt like it probably was more than three minutes.

But, you know, in those kind of situations, it’s just kind of — you just kind of have to say the hard thing to say and kind of move on. But I felt so bad. I was so excited for her because as I was setting up to my putt it fell out of the tree. I was like, that’s great, we found the ball, let’s move on. And then it turns out it was the timing issue. So, yeah, that was a challenge.” 

Maguire would make double bogey on the hole and finish her day with a two-over par round of 74.

Your Reaction?
  • 1
  • LEGIT1
  • WOW3
  • LOL0
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP1
  • OB0
  • SHANK3

Continue Reading

19th Hole

Data shows hybrids far more popular with women at Scandinavian Mixed event

Published

on

The inaugural Scandinavian Mixed event took place last week, with 78 men and 78 women competing on the same course for one trophy and the same prize money pool.

The event was hosted by Swedish pair Henrik Stenson and Annika Sorenstam, with Jonathan Caldwell coming out on top with two men and one female finishing in the top-3 of the leaderboard.

Courtesy of data shared by Sports Marketing Surveys  (the official equipment survey for the European Tour), we got a look at the different approach of the women players in the field, primarily with their implementation of hybrids compared to the men.

Last week, just 16 hybrids were in the men’s bags in the field, compared to 81 hybrids in the women’s bags. Those numbers equate to 1.04 hybrids in the bag of each lady in the field, with the average number of hybrids in the bag of the males just 0.21.

Instead, the men in the field used far more utility irons, with 53 UIs in play at the tournament from the men (0.68 per player), compared to just 20 (0.26 per player) for the ladies.

When it came to wedges, 286 (3.67 per player) were in play for the men, while 309 (3.96 per player) were in the women’s bags.

Your Reaction?
  • 3
  • LEGIT0
  • WOW0
  • LOL1
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK0

Continue Reading

19th Hole

Tour pro racks up 10 shot penalty before withdrawing at Palmetto Championship

Published

on

Looking to make his first cut on the PGA Tour in 5 years, Mark Hensby suffered an early exit at the Palmetto Championship after a ball mix up cost him 10 strokes in penalties.

The 49-year-old was 2-over for his round on Thursday through 8 holes when he noticed something odd about his golf ball. After finding the water on his fourth hole, Hensby took a drop; four holes later, he saw an unfamiliar dot on his Titleist ProV1.

Speaking to PGATour.com, Hensby explained

“I asked my caddie, ‘Hey what’s this dot on the ball? I’ve never noticed this before; did they do something with the new pro V1?’. And he didn’t know, so I asked my playing partners, and they were like, ‘That’s a low spin ball.’

Now I don’t use this ball, so there was a lot of confusion where it came from – none of my others had the dot – but we knew I had played the wrong ball.”

Under Model Local Rule G-4, Hensby was penalized 10 shots in total, 2 strokes for each hole he used the ball.

How did the ball get into his bag? Well, enter Pat Perez, who Hensby accidentally switched balls with while hitting putts on the practice green prior to the round.

“Somehow I picked up one of Pat’s balls and he ended up with one of mine. I only found this out because Titleist wanted to get to the bottom of it. I thought they had a wrong ball in the sleeve that I had. If you look at both balls it’s hard to know the difference.

It’s not like one is black and one is red. They’re both black, but one has a small dot on it, and one doesn’t. Unfortunately, I didn’t notice that. I’m glad he didn’t use mine.”

Hensby withdrew from the event following his unfortunate opening round saying “I knew my tournament was over.”

Your Reaction?
  • 1
  • LEGIT1
  • WOW1
  • LOL1
  • IDHT1
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK0

Continue Reading

WITB

Facebook

Trending