Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

i NEED help!

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Snell golfer2014

Snell golfer2014

Advanced

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 345 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 83883
  • Ebay ID:golflover2014
GolfWRX Likes : 2

Posted 24 February 2013 - 10:29 AM

A quick background: I'm 16 years old, a junior in high school, and I've been playing golf for about 6 years. The lowest my handicap has been in the least year is 2-3 and the highest it's been is probably a 12. The only real strength to my game is that I hit it long. Not extremely long but 7 iron-175 5 iron-205 driver-290. My weaknesses are DEFINITELY SHORT GAME, accuracy with all clubs, and the mental game. I'd been playing off some good ball striking for a while but I knew it'd catch up to me. Yesterday my team played a tournament and it was wetter than wet and windy. Obviously i wouldn't strike the ball as well today and both that and my short game killed me. I shot 90. It's like I had no idea what I was doing out there. I only have a year and a half left before I go to college and I have the coach of a D3 school in the state looking at me and i REALLY want to go there. He might discount this score as a fluke but I need to shoot in the 70's for the rest of the season and my goal is to get to scratch by the summer. I can do it but i need some guidance big time...

Nike Covert/Tour AD DI
Taylormade R9/Whiteboard
Taylormade Burner/ Aldila NV
MB/MC/Project X
RAC/Tour Action/Vokey
Endless Putters

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement