Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with members, access to all forums and eligiblility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

* * * * * 1 votes

Price of golf lessons.

36 replies to this topic

#31 Jamboy72

Jamboy72

Powered by the old school

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,582 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 51683
  • Handicap:0
GolfWRX Likes : 1552

Posted 15 January 2013 - 03:36 PM

View PostTucsonGolfer, on 15 January 2013 - 02:33 PM, said:

I am fortunate because I am an assistant golf professional and since we do not have the ability to give lessons at my facility ( Because we have a Brand New Jim Mclean Golf School ) I have become friends with both the instructors on site, and they have helped me out when I have asked because I have booked them thousands of dollars in golf lessons.  From December 22nd to December 31st of this past year, I think myself our other assistant and our retail manager  booked just shy of $10k in gift certificates for lessons, multi-day golf schools, clinics, etc. I have never heard a complaint since being there about their lessons. Every single one of them claimed to have gotten better, hit the ball better than they ever have, or know they are working towards a better golf game even if they had to move 1 step back to move 5 forward.  There is no question that golf is expensive, and so is getting great instruction. However, we have to view it as an investment into our golf game rather than a cost. Wouldn't you like to play 10 shots better at that fabulous course that you go to once a year with your buddies? Or be miserable and loose a dozen golf balls because you skimped on instruction with a guy who charges the cheapest rate.