Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Want to Improve

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 keatonec

keatonec

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 197990
GolfWRX Likes : 0

Posted 21 November 2012 - 03:15 PM

I have decided that I want to improve my gold game but don't know exactly where to start and was looking for advice. I normally shoot in the low to mid 90s but really want to start playing better.

The clubs I have right now are some knockoffs that I have been using for a couple of years. They are definitely game improvement clubs and unfortunately I do not know much about my swing speed and what not. I don't like my clubs right now because there is not much feeling to them and was looking for something that if I were to not connect properly I would know it so I could try and improve my game.

I know I should probably take lessons but should I get a new set of clubs and then get fitted before I take the lessons? Or should I take the lessons first and then get fitted for new clubs?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

#2 russc

russc

Hall of Fame

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,025 posts
  •