Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Need GPS Device..please help on which model

35 replies to this topic

#1 odshot68

odshot68

Hall of Fame

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,278 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 30735
GolfWRX Likes : 64

Posted 28 October 2012 - 12:22 PM

I have been using a Bushnell 1500 with slope for over 5 years and like it.  I am going to begin playing tournament golf next season and my device is illegal (even though I can shut the slope feature off) and don't want to be accused of cheating.  The two downfalls I have with it is: I don't know the exact distance to the front and back of the green from my ball ( green contours would be a huge plus on the approach shot) and the exact distance to the front and back edge of a hazard.  The third is when I have a blind shot I don't know the distance to the pin (this I knew prior to my purchasing my Bushnell).  I need a reliable device that is going to work.  The major concern is not knowing exact distance I would have to the pin.  I need to be able to trust the distance as well.  Perks would be a stat feature built in, but not necessary.  My buddy has the Bushnell hybrid but I wasn't impressed with the GPS feature of it.  What do you recommend, or is there something new I should wait for?

Titleist 915D2 8.5 D+ 70 Stiff
Titleist 915Fd D+ 80 Stiff
Titleist 915h 18 D+ 100 Stiff
TM MC 4-PW C-Taper Stiff (2 deg strong)
Titleist TVD M-grind, 50/56/60 DG TIS400
2014 Scotty Cameron Fastback Select

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement