Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Right palm coming off at the top

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 billyhandsomeface

billyhandsomeface

Advanced

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 323 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 121119
  • Handicap:9.3
GolfWRX Likes : 127

Posted 25 October 2012 - 08:33 PM

A friend of mine noticed something the other day that I cannot fix. At the top of my swing, my right palm comes off my left hand at the top. Don't know what causes it, but need a drill or something to fix it. My miss is a big hook.

I AM AN FBI AGENT!!!!

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

#2 atlanta golfer

atlanta golfer

Major Winner

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,541 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 35725
  • Handicap:7.6
GolfWRX Likes : 69

Posted 25 October 2012 - 08:45 PM

I saw something in a book where you put a small coin or end of a tee between the top of your left thumb and the bottom of your right palm base, with the goal to be able to swing without the object coming out.  It was called the anit hook drill.  Although I think there are a number of different drills with the same name.

#3 golfsavvy

golfsavvy

Golfsavvy

• Advanced Members