Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Decided to try out for my college golf team

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 CCUgolfer23

CCUgolfer23

Major Winner

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,076 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 185402
GolfWRX Likes : 244

Posted 18 October 2012 - 12:42 AM

I used to play high school golf and was typically the #3 player but since I graduated I have got substantually better average around an 78-82 and after careful thought have decided I miss team golf and am going to try out for my college team. I looked at the stats and I need to drop about 4 strokes to have a shot. Off the tee with driver and full wedge shots are what I typically struggle with the most, and I am a solid ball striker and a good putter. I know you see/read these threads all the time about someone "thinking" they are the next superstar, thats not me just miss team golf and have about 5-6 months before I have to tryout. Besides mental game (my weakness) any advice from people who have tried out or played college golf?

Titleist 910 d3 oban devotion 6 05 flex
Titleist 910 15* motore speeder vc 7.1
Titleist 910 19* pink bimatrix xstiff
Titleist 670 mb 5-pw KBS tour stiff
WITB Link
Ping gorge 51, tour s 55, bstone j40 59
Scotty cameron circa 62 #5

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement