Jump to content

Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

How naive are these people?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 sgtsodo

sgtsodo
  • Advanced Members
  • 80 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 166673
  • Joined: 02/28/2012
  • Location:'Merica
  • Ebay ID:sgtsodo

Posted 25 April 2012 - 02:44 PM

Look at this auction..

http://www.ebay.com/...#ht_1414wt_1270

this guy sells nothing but fake SCs (from what I can tell) and people still continue to buy in??

is there something we can do about this?

View Sig

#2 Lefty94

Lefty94
  • Advanced Members
  • 909 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 53667
  • Joined: 04/14/2008

Posted 25 April 2012 - 02:47 PM

Report it to Titleist. I just saw somewhere that they are part of a group (can't remember the name) that has gone after Chinese rip-offs and other fake sites. I would inform them and their people will handle it. Also I believe there was a thread in this forum a few weeks back that discuss the crackdown on fake stuff and sellers.

#3 shootermcgavin2

shootermcgavin2
  • Advanced Members
  • 987 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 134202
  • Joined: 07/25/2011

Posted 26 April 2012 - 08:05 AM

what's his ebay id? posting has been removed.



#4 avgjoe

avgjoe
  • Advanced Members
  • 2,528 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 87610
  • Joined: 07/06/2009

Posted 26 April 2012 - 08:48 AM

report to ebay via 'report item' link

#5 HateTheHighDraw

HateTheHighDraw
  • Advanced Members
  • 1,396 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 129124
  • Joined: 05/20/2011

Posted 26 April 2012 - 08:56 AM

I wonder if these scammy sellers use shill buyers to "purchase" the clubs and then leave positive feedback.


#6 Fore_Man

Fore_Man
  • Advanced Members
  • 1,805 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 68672
  • Joined: 11/04/2008
  • Location:New Hampshire

Posted 26 April 2012 - 09:14 AM

The US Golf Manufacturers anti-counterfeiting group is called Keep Golf Real.  www.keepgolfreal.com  The website just has information, no info on how to report, which I thought was odd.  However, if you wanted to be proactive, you could email Titleist directly at IP@acushnetgolf.com.  I've reported a few Scotty's I've seen on Craiglslist in the past, they thanked me and those posts were removed rather quickly.
View Sig




GolfWRX Sponsors