Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Taylormade RBZ irons review

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 Boogaloo_Jones

Boogaloo_Jones

bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....

• ClubWRX Charter Members
  • 4,797 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 83989
  • Handicap:17.1
GolfWRX Likes : 994

Posted 05 April 2012 - 11:32 PM

First a very brief "about me".  I've been playing golf since 2007.  Have always been a "blade" guy.  I am a much stronger iron player than a driver/fairway player.  I think I get average distances with my irons.  PW goes about 135-145 yards and my 7 iron is used for 165-175 yard shots.  Driver swing speed is about 105-110 mph.  After using the Mizuno Shaft Optimizer, I was told I needed a soft stepped x100, or PX 6.5 flighted, or PX 6.0, or KBS X-stiff (6 iron swing speed was 92 mph).  Ever since then I have slowed down a little bit due to stiff back and have adopted a more compact swing so i decided to go with s300's or shafts in stiff flex.  Off the tee is my weakest part of the game and putting and irons are my strongest.  Wedge game is decent, continually getting better but still experimenting with ball placement and wedge set up.