
ceogb, on 15 March 2012 - 10:15 AM, said:
mistahkim, on 13 March 2012 - 11:09 PM, said:
I recently ran across this site last week.
Like some golfers out there, shelling out $400 for a driver isn't really happening for me. So I'll admit I was curious about this site.
Having checked out other auction sites like dealdash.com or quibids and won and received some items in the past, I decided to check out this site.
After being a registered member for about 2 weeks, the site seems to still be its early stages. even the webpage states that it's in its "beta" stage.
Although initially they had some unrealistic reserves for their penny auctions, it seems that they finally got it together and removed the reserves.
I recently won a few auctions listed below:
Titleist ProV1 balls for $14
Titleist Vokey SM4 Forged Wedge for $4.77
and most recently
Taylormade R11s driver for ONLY $12.02.
While these wins are great, I'm honestly still am not sure if this site is %100 legit.
BUT...the two main reasons I took the plunge was..
1. All transactions are completed through paypal and guaranteed by their buyer protection. (Having been an ebayer for a over 10 years, I've come to put a lot trust in paypal's services.)
2. Given the above fact...as this site is still in its fledgling stages I'm assuming there will be less registered users, thus an increase in probability of winning these auctions, unlike some quibids, which has become over saturated with users.
Since I just won these auctions I'm still waiting for the products to actually arrive. So I guess i'll have no idea whether or not this thing is legitimate until I authenticate my new driver, balls, and wedge.
I'll be sure to follow up with an update soon.
Until then... i'm sure checking out this site will be worth the harmless peek
I want to know what others think about this site.
Like some golfers out there, shelling out $400 for a driver isn't really happening for me. So I'll admit I was curious about this site.
Having checked out other auction sites like dealdash.com or quibids and won and received some items in the past, I decided to check out this site.
After being a registered member for about 2 weeks, the site seems to still be its early stages. even the webpage states that it's in its "beta" stage.
Although initially they had some unrealistic reserves for their penny auctions, it seems that they finally got it together and removed the reserves.
I recently won a few auctions listed below:
Titleist ProV1 balls for $14
Titleist Vokey SM4 Forged Wedge for $4.77
and most recently
Taylormade R11s driver for ONLY $12.02.
While these wins are great, I'm honestly still am not sure if this site is %100 legit.
BUT...the two main reasons I took the plunge was..
1. All transactions are completed through paypal and guaranteed by their buyer protection. (Having been an ebayer for a over 10 years, I've come to put a lot trust in paypal's services.)
2. Given the above fact...as this site is still in its fledgling stages I'm assuming there will be less registered users, thus an increase in probability of winning these auctions, unlike some quibids, which has become over saturated with users.
Since I just won these auctions I'm still waiting for the products to actually arrive. So I guess i'll have no idea whether or not this thing is legitimate until I authenticate my new driver, balls, and wedge.
I'll be sure to follow up with an update soon.
Until then... i'm sure checking out this site will be worth the harmless peek
I want to know what others think about this site.
Sent you a tracking # for 1 of your items but everything has shipped so you should be very happy in few days.
Thanks! Got the tracking #.
I'll be lying if didn't say that I'm pretty excited.
Congrats on the 1.5 million hits btw.
Everyone else stay tuned for a followup with pictures.











