Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with members, access to all forums and eligiblility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Private Membership Feasability

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 EAWilson

EAWilson

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 168659
GolfWRX Likes : 1

Posted 11 March 2012 - 09:57 PM

I have the opportunity to get on the waiting list at one of the most prestigious courses in the area, this coming with a relatively small deposit. I am fairly young and the wait is upwards of 15 years but thats typical for the area and type of course, but it does come with a social membership in the next couple of years etc. Im still learning whats all involved.

I am currently a member at an average semi private course and the yearly dues are very reasonable.

Looking for comments on whether its worth the wait and the investment.

Also note our golf season is only 6 months MAX

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

#2 Huffer

Huffer

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 125510
GolfWRX Likes : 3

Posted 12 March 2012 - 10:17 AM

15 years?  Really?

I'd pass...

#3 DarkStewie

DarkStewie

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 114621
GolfWRX Likes : 4

Posted 12 March 2012 - 10:33 AM

I can't imagine waiting 15 years....

#4 Fourmyle of Ceres

Fourmyle of Ceres

Hall of Fame

• Unregistered
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,769 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 58909
GolfWRX Likes : 1415

Posted 12 March 2012 - 10:40 AM