Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

TM Burner 2.0 Irons - How to choose between stiff vs. regular ???

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 DjPiLL

DjPiLL

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 127808
GolfWRX Likes : 0

Posted 12 October 2011 - 10:56 AM

Ok so I am new to the game.  Been playing consistently since early May.  Shoot somewhere in the 100-120 range, although every week I am improving.  

I bought a set of TM Burner 2.0 irons 4-AW off a guy on craigslist.  They were stiff steel shaft irons.  I really wanted regular flex graphite, but I got a super sweet deal that I couldn't refuse and I wanted a new set of irons so I snagged these up.

Anyways I have been hitting them, but just recently I also picked up a set of regular flex graphite TM 2.0 irons (more or less the same, just different shafts).  

How do I know which irons I should be playing with?  My swing speed definitely isn't more than 90.  I'd say usually around 80-85.  I am just trying to swing a little slower so I can get more control and technique down.  I know I can bring both sets to the range and then see which ones "feel better".  But at the range I am usually only hitting 30-50% of my shots properly anyways so it's tough to tell.

I am leaning towards just selling the steel shaft irons and going with the graphite regular flex ones.  I have a set of Ping G15 hybrids (17, 20, 23) in graphite regular flex so I don't need to carry a 4 iron.  I also just bought a set of Cleveland wedges so I don't need the AW either.  

Thanks in advance.

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest