Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Best beginner cheap driver out right now?

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 OGJordan

OGJordan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 125695
GolfWRX Likes : 0

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:46 AM

Well, I just started playing golf.  I bought a cheap starter set, My $300 set; since I wasn't even sure if I would like the game.  I plan to build around these piece by piece as I see the need.  I'm going to pick up a couple of wedges today; Cleveland CG15s most likely.  I'm fairly consistent with my irons (not good, but consistent), and my instructor has said there's no problem with keeping them for the time being.  But I have no wedges in that set.  Figure I'll pick up a 52 and a 58.