Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

FIRST FLIGHT 1 3 4 5 WOODS

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 zermatt7

zermatt7

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 128086
GolfWRX Likes : 0

Posted 12 May 2011 - 04:44 PM

Hi,
Newbie here :rolleyes:

I just found this  set of "First Flight Hand Crafted Woods"  in a box of clubs in the attic and cannot remember where / when I got them. Pretty sure I got them here in Atlanta and not Ohio where I moved from but ? ? ?

The steel shafts are "First Flight  'Hex Flex' regular flex" and are sort of like an octagonal barrel at the top. The three woods have really nice Avon Chamois brown grips and the drivers grip is a trashed different model.

I know Toney Penna was involved with First Flight golf designing clubs and then  Arnie got involved and then things sort of went downhill etc. etc. Do not know where these clubs fit in the timeline

There is no model designation but I was hoping some one could give me info on them. A little hard to tell if they are laminated or persimmon due to the stain, I'm pretty sure laminate.  But persimmon, maple, ash, redwood, Ga. pine? :cheesy:

Wondering if these are  good / decent / lousy model First Flights as far as playability goes?

They look great in person.

Thanks for any input !

Eric / zermatt7

Hope the pics come up !  (took three tries but they did)
Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Edited by zermatt7, 12 May 2011 - 06:09 PM.

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement