Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Mizuno JPX-800.... can you be too good for GI clubs?

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 00bolt

00bolt

Tour Winner

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 513 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 77153
GolfWRX Likes : 15

Posted 12 May 2011 - 12:44 PM

Im about an 18 handicap and been playing 3+ years. Im still a beginner and currently taking lessons and practicing at range everyday during week on my lunch break. Im determined to get better and my ultimate goal (realize i wont get there right away) is to carry a single digit handicap.

That being said, Im on my 2nd set of clubs. When I first took up golf about 3 years ago, i didnt know anything about equipment or the game really. I bought a set of Nike Slingshot OS with graphite shafts. I played with that set for about a season. Back then i didnt have a real swing in place, so hard to say whether they were any good or not. But looking back, I know the shafts were not for me at all. But I do remember not like the huge shovel heads.

So after that I got a set of Adams A3 irons with dynalite stiff shafts. Iv used this set of irons for about 2 years now and like them, but want something new. Again, I dont think these shafts are for me. I want some regular S3000 shafts and no more graphite/light shafts.

So I have been looking around and see lots of clubs I "LIKE", but not sure whats best for me. I "like" the way blades look and really would love a set of those, but on other hand I know i could still use a little help on my missed shots, so why make myself suffer using a set of clubs that look pretty?