Jump to content

Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

XXXXXXXXXXXXXX.com


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Boltooony

Boltooony
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 83462
  • Joined: 05/20/2009

Posted 12 February 2011 - 06:51 PM

Has anyone ever bought anything from XXXXXXXXXXXX.com ??  

The deals on there as so good I'm wondering if they are fakes?

Edited by beruo, 12 February 2011 - 09:06 PM.
removed fake site listing


#2 TMfan54

TMfan54
  • Advanced Members
  • 1,867 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 59407
  • Joined: 07/02/2008
  • Location:NJ

Posted 12 February 2011 - 06:56 PM

A scotty cameron napa for $169.99 is suspect.

#3 timehoc

timehoc
  • Advanced Members
  • 108 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 117648
  • Joined: 11/17/2010
  • Ebay ID:grapejuice12

Posted 12 February 2011 - 07:06 PM

They have the same phone number.

http://www.ripoffrep...om-on-d44e3.htm

#4 Smooth spin scott

Smooth spin scott
  • Advanced Members
  • 948 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 8822
  • Joined: 12/16/2005
  • Location:Toronto, Canada

Posted 12 February 2011 - 07:07 PM

If you have to ask, I think you have your answer.  Something about the "Live Chat" thing I've seen on chinese sites selling fakes.  No real address except for "chicago"...Wouldn't touch it.
View Sig

#5 jabrch

jabrch
  • Advanced Members
  • 3,367 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 108552
  • Joined: 05/26/2010

Posted 12 February 2011 - 07:47 PM

purchase at your own risk...they probably also have Rolex watches for $129 and Gucci purses for $99.

You decide if you think they are real.

View Sig

#6 jooce81

jooce81
  • Members
  • 28 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 119531
  • Joined: 12/29/2010
  • Location:Grand Island, NY

Posted 12 February 2011 - 08:31 PM

It's crap (LOOKS LIKE ANYWAYS).. out of china. steer clear

WHOIS Lookup Domain Info
Domain Name      : golfclubsequipments.com
PunnyCode        : golfclubsequipments.com
Creation Date    : 2010-08-18 13:50:47
Updated Date : 2010-08-18 13:50:47
Expiration Date  : 2011-08-18 13:50:44


Registrant:
  Organization   : tang liwei
  Name   : chen bo
  Address        : bejingshi zhongguancun
  City   : shixiaqu
  Province/State : beijingshi
  Country        : china
  Postal Code    : 100000

Edited by jooce81, 12 February 2011 - 08:37 PM.

View Sig

#7 beruo

beruo

    zero head

  • Marshals
  • 5,662 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 1027
  • Joined: 05/26/2005
  • Location:in the moment

Posted 12 February 2011 - 09:07 PM

 Boltooony, on 12 February 2011 - 06:51 PM, said:

Has anyone ever bought anything from XXXXXXXXXXXX.com ??  

The deals on there as so good I'm wondering if they are fakes?

One and done.  I hope it was worth it. :fool:
:welcomeani:




GolfWRX Sponsors