Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Gap Wedge vs Sand Wedge. Really weird!!

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 bobilishious2

bobilishious2

Tour Winner

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 567 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 121647
GolfWRX Likes : 12

Posted 22 January 2011 - 12:04 PM

So, i've been playing a couple of CG10 wedges now for a couple of years, a 52 degree and a 56 degree.

I went to get my clubs checked recently and the 52 degree wedge has a shaft length of 35 inches and swingweight of D1.6 whereas the 56 degree wedge had a shaft length of 35.25 and a swingweight of D5.0. Is it me or does this seem a bit off given that the two wedges were bought as a pair? I'm surprised I didn't notice this but it just seems really strange. Does anyone know which of the clubs is "correct"? I thought D1.6 was quite light for a wedge but I may be wrong.

Given the difference between the two I was looking to get my clubs reshafted with the same as my irons when i finally buy them which i'm pretty sure will be Project X 6.5's. Is this a normal thing to do or should i get the flex a bit softer for my wedges given that i'm never likely to hit them "all out"?

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement