Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

New Iron Grooves

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

• Guests
  •  
  • Member #:
GolfWRX Likes : 0

Posted 10 August 2010 - 11:39 AM

I have read al about the new rules concerning grooves.
I understand that this will be the last year that the more aggressive grooves can be made, but that amateurs may still use them for quite some time.

Presently I am a newbie golfer and have a set of off brand starter clubs. Next year I am looking to upgrade to some nicer sticks and I got to thinking about this issue.

Would my game suffer horribly with the less aggressive grooves?

Or, since I'm not that great anyway, would this be a good time to start playing with less aggressive grooves and get accustomed to how they affect the ball?

Any advice is appreciated.

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

#2 jaskanski

jaskanski

Hall of Fame

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,954 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 62078
GolfWRX Likes : 712

Posted 10 August 2010 - 11:44 AM