Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Inside path pull hooks

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Chappie

Chappie

Let's play sometime!

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,432 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 78190
  • Ebay ID:thechappie
GolfWRX Likes : 72

Posted 15 July 2010 - 09:01 PM

I've been battling a pull hook for the last 2 months now, it really only comes up with my woods, and is at it's worst with my driver.  In fact some days, I don't even take it out of the bag because of this.

There are many things I think that could be a problem, and one I assume is that I am turning my right hand over my left at impact, but I have no idea what I can do to fix it.

What monitors all universally tell me, and what I see when filmed:

My face is incredibly closed at the top of my back swing.  I don't know how to stop this, my wrist is basically flat, and I play a slightly strong grip, not too strong though (I don't think). My down swing path is about 1 to 1.8 inside, and I believe myself to be an inside to inside swinger.

I never used to hit pull hooks until I started really striking the ball well and creating lag/leverage.  It started out with just being a draw, now it's become so much worse, and it's killing my ability to score lower.

I realize a video would help, right now though I don't have one that is recent enough.  If I have time, I will try to get one up tomorrow though.

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement