Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Ping Manganese Bronze Feel

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 spo1971

spo1971

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 4118
GolfWRX Likes : 0

Posted 21 April 2009 - 07:43 PM

What is it about that Ping manganese bronze that makes it feel so good?!!  I have been putting with a Cameron Newport Beach and IBBF for the last 4 years, and after switching back to an old trusty Ping My Day a few weeks back my putting has come alive again.  It is in large part, me thinks, to the feel of that material.  Anyone out there prefer the feel of the manganese to stainless or even carbon steel?

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

#2 projohnny3672

projohnny3672

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 31210

Posted 22 April 2009 - 06:21 AM

I have played with two putters for the past 22 years, a ping MyDay and an anser. I have tried Scotty's and I have a nice bunch of TP Mills in storage but when it comes to playing, I'm old school ping.

#3 d55124

d55124

• Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 43061

Posted 22 April 2009 - 07:16 AM