iKhanh, on May 17 2009, 02:06 PM, said:
That site is RIDICULOUSLY shady. 130USD for a set of x-22 irons lol. My goodness. Pro V1's for like 14/doz. I am definitely leary of anything coming from ebay at great discounts. You just never know. a Cameron newport SS for 84/ each?!?
Jay ^^ so what happened? did the seller give you a refund? argue they weren't fake? do tell.
Well I use PayPal for any e-bay purchases I make, and when you use PayPal they have a buyer protection program for the full cost of the item, including in cases of counterfeiting. The first step- which is where I am in the process currently- is to open up a dispute through PayPal, which initially involves communication between buyer and seller only. Just opened that up yesterday, haven't received a response from the seller as yet. However, at any time, if the dispute does not get resolved (in this case, if the seller doesn't agree to refund my purchase price in whole), then you escalate the dispute to an actual claim, and PayPal steps in as arbitrator/judge/jury/executioner.
I have since purchased a new set of AP2's from TGW.com (I've purchased Titleist sets through them before, they are definitely legit) and so if this ebay seller doesn't refund me and I need to escalate to a claim, then I can compare the sets side by side in photos and I'm confident PayPal will find in my favor and refund my purchase price. From that point, the collection of the money back from the seller is up to PayPal...