Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Problems with Bushnell Pinseeker 1500?

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 ghromas

ghromas

Advanced

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 476 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 72523
GolfWRX Likes : 2

Posted 24 January 2009 - 05:18 PM

I have been using a Pinseeker 1500 for the past 2+ years and it has been great!  Lately though, it has struggled to pick up and give a reading on any pins that don't have some reflective piece on them.  I tried replacing the battery, and it still struggles by not returning any ranges- not even inaccurate ones!

Though I've kept it in the case whenever I travel with it, I'm afraid too much jostling by the TSA in my travel bag may have broken it?

No idea, just wanted to see if anyone else has had similar problems with old Pinseekers before I pony up for a new one.

Thanks!

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

#2 SpinMill75

SpinMill75

Major Winner

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,164 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 66455
GolfWRX Likes : 100

Posted 24 January 2009 - 05:31 PM