Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with members, access to all forums and eligiblility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Cobra F7 vs F8 driver

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mvhoffman

mvhoffman

Mikey

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,442 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 239415
  • Handicap:15
GolfWRX Likes : 393

Posted 16 July 2018 - 07:14 AM

There are threads I'm sure, but I'm sick of filtering thru all of them with the consistent comments of Callaway and TM over Cobra.  I am a Cobra driver guy since the Amp driver.  I currently have the F7 regular with double weights.  I hit it great and am extremely happy with it.  I don't plan on upgrading unless I can get a great price.  I understand the best way is to try it out, but wanted some opinions on here.  Is there an off the rack benefit to upgrading to the F8 from the F7?  I honestly don't know what I'm looking for if I were to upgrade, maybe a different look... a few more yards would be okay.  Thoughts on F7 vs. F8?

If there is any experience with the fairway woods, I'd like to hear this as well.

Driver - Cobra King F7 dual weight @ 12.5D w Project X PXv Red shaft S/X
Fairway wood -  Cobra F6 4-5 Wood @ 18.5D w Grafalloy ProLaunch Blue AR shaft
Hybrid - Cobra F6 4-5 Hybrid @ 23.5D w White Matrix Ozik Program S shaft
Irons/Wedges - Cobra Amp Cell Silver 5 - LW w TT multi-step custom fit shafts
Putter - Bastain Milled Fusion Golf Prototype 5 of 5 w UST FF shaft
Ball - Top Flite Gamer - Truvis Pattern
Grips - Karma Tour Velvet Standard Ribbed
Putter Grip: Ping PP58 Midsize

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

#2 TheGeekGolfer

TheGeekGolfer

Just beat the Huskies! Go Cougs!

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip