Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with members, access to all forums and eligiblility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

swing weight dilemma

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 lke90

lke90

• Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 501284
  • Handicap:7,6
GolfWRX Likes : 17

Posted 11 July 2018 - 03:02 PM

Hello everyone!
I've the following dilemma, I've been fitted 2 years ago, the clubfitter cut half inch from my irons to adjust the lie according to my height (175cm / 5'9")
since then I started studying how to measure swing weight, loft lie and got a lot of clubfitting/making info on this forum..
now, after trying an old set of irons (ben hogan apex II) for a couple of rounds I realized my modern set isn't working for me..
I measured both old and modern irons and came up to light that the apex II are D3 swing weight, mine are between c8/c9
when the fitter cut that half inch didn't do anything to weight it back to the original..

what should I do?
would be better to put a weight in the tip or to swap shaft for something heavier? I can do both by myself now, no intentions to go back to the same fitter

thanks for the help!

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

#2 liljim

liljim

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 453270
GolfWRX Likes : 16

Posted 11 July 2018 - 04:00 PM