Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with members, access to all forums and eligiblility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Concerts you have attended

music

97 replies to this topic

#91 FlyingLaw1

FlyingLaw1

Advanced

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 419 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 468870
  • Handicap:1
GolfWRX Likes : 112

Posted 15 April 2018 - 08:43 PM

Some of of you have been to some pretty darn legit concerts... and LOTS of them!! I'm truly jealous!

I've been a jazz musician for most of my life at this point so I've seen more jazz bands/big bands/combos than I can count. A few notables are, Basie Big Band, Gordon Goodwins big phat band (they did the music for The Incredibles), and Maynard Ferguson. I was also at Maynard Ferguson's tribute concert... That was by far the best concert I've ever been to, the talent on that stage will never be matched as far as I'm concerned.

I've also seen countless local bands. I mean I've seen well over a hundred shows at this point.

As far as mainstream acts... My first concert was Blue Oyster Cult/REO Speedwagon when I was a kid. I saw Jimmie Vaughn when I was in Austin last summer.

Also been to a few symphony concerts in various cities in the US and Europe.

GO DAWGS

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

#92 2ball

2ball

LEFTY

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 420 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 15610
GolfWRX Likes : 116

Posted 20 April 2018 - 01:40 PM

View PostKaysquare, on 13 April 2018 - 01:51 PM, said: