Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with members, access to all forums and eligiblility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Tournament Ticket Surprise Stories.

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Glaze22

Glaze22

FORE!!!!

• ClubWRX Charter Members
  • 511 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 365689
GolfWRX Likes : 219

Posted 11 January 2018 - 09:45 AM

I like hearing peoples stories about being surprised with Tournament Tickets. It could have been your first tournament, your 10th, 50th, going with a certain someone etc...

Mine:

I am still new to golf (this will be my 3rd full year/season), but last year I was playing, got paired with another 2 men. We were all walking, 1 man pushes his second shot way right and loses his ball in a creek. He drops an old ball and finishes the hole. Get to the third tee and he is agitated, I ask him whats up and he said he forgot to put some balls in his bag. All he had was the one he just finished out with and it was an old old old TopFlight. So I dig in my bag and give him a sleeve of ProV1's, he did not want to take them, I said dont worry and if he needs more just let me know. He is a 6 hcp player, so he is pretty good, we finish out the round and he had not lost any more. He offered to pay for them and I told him not to worry. It was a good fun day. Come to find out 2 weeks later he had asked the owner of the golf course who I was. We ended up playing together a couple more times. We got to know each other better over a couple of rounds. He walks up to me one day and asked if I had ever been to the Masters? I said no and he just asks "would you like to go"? Of course I said yes but I know how much each ticket sells for second hand and that I could not spend that much on tickets. He said can you spend $300