Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with members, access to all forums and eligiblility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Any finance guys in here?

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 mattd1206

mattd1206

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 165 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 450274
  • Handicap:12
  • Ebay ID:mat_o2ttlqy70
GolfWRX Likes : 33

Posted 06 January 2018 - 10:25 PM

Well seeing at GolfWRX is the most knowledgeable place known to man I figured I’d come over here to get some opinions. I’m majoring in finance in hope to become a financial advisor. Anyone have advice? Any specific certifications I will need? Really any little nuggets of knowledge would be cool. And yes I came to a golf website for insight on this because people tend to be real(ish) on here and would love some insight

Matthew HCP-12

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

#2 baddomes

baddomes

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 134 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 291683
GolfWRX Likes : 7928

Posted 07 January 2018 - 03:07 AM

Financial advisor CFA or financial advisor CFP?

CFA is an impressive designation. You can't fake it through. Guys who manage funds are CFAs, but that designation fits into a lot of places within finance.

CFP you need to run your own practice and be a good salesperson to make big money. Less about the finance and more about the relationships. But, like any sales job, if you can pull it off you'll make a killing while calling your own shots.

#3 Wriggles

Wriggles

Major Winner

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 212649
GolfWRX Likes : 4407

Posted 07 January 2018 - 06:52 AM

Connections, connections, connections.