Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with members, access to all forums and eligiblility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Engineer Career Mentor

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 BMKibler12

BMKibler12

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 345505
GolfWRX Likes : 2

Posted 07 September 2017 - 10:19 AM

If I spent as much time on my career as I did on golf... haha

I am a 31 year old engineer. I've got a decent career going, but I can't help but feel like I can do more.

I am looking to develop a more personal relationship with somebody who's been through it and wants to pay it forward.

Let me know if that's you.

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

#2 DeNinny

DeNinny

Major Wiener

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,089 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 21391
GolfWRX Likes : 18277

Posted 07 September 2017 - 10:35 AM

I've been a chemical engineer for 20 years, and I am a firm believer that a lot is learned through interaction with other engineers, whether it be peer to peer or a mentorship relationship.

I don't know if I'm who you are looking for, but I too am interested in this topic.

What is it that you want to "do more"?  Learn more technically or interpersonal skills?
TEE CB4 10* Driver, Fujikura Speeder 652 R-flex
TEE CB2 13* 3w, 57g Fujikura Motore F1 X-flex
TEE CB2 15* 3w, 18* 5w, 21* 7w, 65g Fujikura Motore F1 R-flex
Miura Black Boron 1957 Small Blades 2i-PW, Nippon NS Pro 850 GH S-flex
Miura Black Wedges 53* and 60*, Nippon NS Pro 850 GH S-flex
GripMaster Club Maker's Stitchback Grips
34" Piretti Bosa, Iomic Absolute X

Registered Bladeocrat
Outlaw Golf Association Member #7

#3 SixtySomePing

SixtySomePing

American Bald Eagle

• Advanced Members