Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with members, access to all forums and eligiblility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

SkyCaddie Touch - How do you use it

GPS

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 DZClark

DZClark

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 46044
GolfWRX Likes : 165

Posted 02 August 2017 - 02:15 PM

I am a tech geek, I admit that on the front end. I have used Game Golf, Arccos (still have it) and use a laser to shoot distances AND.....I have a SkyCaddie touch.

Last week on vacation, I played a course that gave me a yardage book when I checked in. As I was flipping through it, I found that I learned alot about each hole as I was flipping through it. As I continued through the round, I found that I was using the physical yardage book more and more, especially standing on the tee box, as it provided me distances to certain locations, etc. From there I used the laser to figure out where I wanted to be on the green, maybe glancing at the skycaddie a couple of times as I exited the cart.

It got me to wondering, am I just not using the SkyCaddie to its full advantage. I know people on here swear by it, but I wonder if I am not using it to its full advantage. Anyone here a "super user" who wants to help me figure out how to make it more than just a front/middle/back device? I am trying to "be smarter" on the course and would love others insight.

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

#2 larrybud

larrybud

Legend

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,156 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 21167
  • Handicap:2.0
GolfWRX Likes : 3667

Posted 03 August 2017 - 08:40 AM

Perhaps bust open the user manual?

#3 DZClark

DZClark

• Advanced Members