Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Center Shafted Putters....

• Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1 HMArndtGolf

HMArndtGolf

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 50358
GolfWRX Likes : 0

Posted 03 March 2008 - 12:56 PM

I've been playing golf off and on for about 27 years now and never gave center shafted putters a chance until 3 years ago when someone (for $7) sent me a Hireko Center shafted mallet putter and I started putting lights out with it.  

I've tried (actually mostly bought) probably 9 putters since then and nothing has been able to knock it out of the bag permanently.  I always seem to come back to it about 3 weeks into golf season because I'm not putting well.  The only other putter that has been in my bag an extended length during that time is a Taylor Made Mezza Monza center shafted putter.

Just curious as to who else here uses a center shafted putter and which model you use?

Thanks.

HMArndtGolf

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

#2 herd8497

herd8497

Advanced

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 384 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 41490
  • Ebay ID:herd8497
GolfWRX Likes : 1

Posted 03 March 2008 - 01:13 PM