Welcome, Guest. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Right hand position: Strong v weak v neutral

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 titaniummd

titaniummd

Advanced

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 21388
GolfWRX Likes : 0

Posted 18 February 2008 - 08:24 AM

First of all my left hand grip is strong and I use an overlap grip.

However, I was taking a lesson last week and my instructor commented on the position of my right hand. He said it was weak (my right thumb is about 10:00).
Becoming conscious about it, I started practicing with my palms 'facing each other' (so my right hand is more to the right - as opposed to on top of the club).
I do have to say that I am hearing the 'swoosh' of the club as it comes down with the 'new' hand position.

What is the effect of a strong versus neutral versus weak right hand?

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with existing members and access to certain forums. Join our community today and enter into a chance to win a free regular giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

#2 irishfight4it

irishfight4it

Advanced

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 30698
  • Ebay ID:friedfamtraders

Posted 18 February 2008 - 10:33 AM