Welcome. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which does not give you access to all the great features at GolfWRX such as viewing all the images, interacting with members, access to all forums and eligiblility to win free giveaways. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. Create a FREE GolfWRX account here.

- - - - -

Best Schools for College Golf in Florida/SouthCarolina/Georgia

College High School Florida Georgia

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 CMGolfEnthusiast

CMGolfEnthusiast

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 417790
  • Handicap:8
GolfWRX Likes : 0

Posted 29 March 2016 - 07:32 PM

So I am an aspiring college golfer in Massachusetts. I am currently a sophomore in high school and I am the #1 in our starting rotation. Do you know of any schools in the southeast specifically these three states. I carry about a 3 GPA and am wondering if anyone has tips and what not on getting on to a team and noticed early enough to go to a school for golf purposes.

Remove This Advertisement Viewing As Guest

GolfWRX Forums

Advertisement

#2 buckwild307

buckwild307

Buck'sGolferTag

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Member #: 296337
GolfWRX Likes : 1

Posted 30 March 2016 - 07:45 AM

Now I'm not much older than you I'm a Junior but I have been to several college lacrosse camps were they have given some good getting recruited tips that could help with golf as well.

So there are different methods at different schools but higher level colleges D1 and most D2 schools have a wide range of kids they can look at so if your not on a national leaderboard most likely they don't go look at you. How ever if you email them with some tee time info for one of your high school matches and lit some of your scores and experiences they may give you a look.

If your looking to go D3 most likely your not going to get a scholarship because its D3 but contacting the coach or athletic department won't hurt anything.