Connect with us

19th Hole

Bud Cauley gives first update since car accident

Published

on

After missing the cut at the Memorial Tournament, Friday, Bud Cauley experienced “the scariest night” of his life.

While details are scarce and a police report is yet to be released, Cauley was the passenger in a car that was involved in an accident in Columbus, Friday night.

He was admitted to the hospital with five broken ribs, a collapsed lung, and a broken leg, according to his management, IMG.

Per Golf Digest, Cauley’s father said the golfer has already had surgery to put five plates on his ribs and is likely to remain in the hospital for the next few days.

Cauley himself released a statement this morning via social media.

A post shared by budcauley (@budcauley) on

Scary stuff. We wish Cauley (and everyone involved in the crash) the best and hope to see him back on Tour soon.

Your Reaction?
  • 32
  • LEGIT1
  • WOW2
  • LOL1
  • IDHT2
  • FLOP0
  • OB1
  • SHANK1

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

19th Hole

Tweets of the Week: Phireside with Phil, Spieth’s early walk fail, and Koepka’s casual warmup

Published

on

Chez Reavie, Andrea Pavan and Hannah Green all recorded significant victories in their respective events over the weekend, but in a busy week, here are some of the things you may have missed, and some of the quirkier moments from the world of golf dished out in the Twittersphere over the past seven days.

Phireside With Phil

Keep ’em coming, Phil!

Brett Favre Superfan

Over at the Am-Fam Championship, the 1997 Superbowl winning QB had this interesting exchange with a superfan of his..

Spieth’s Early Walk Fail

Gary Woodland and Amy Bockerstette

Right after winning the U.S. Open, Woodland took time out to talk to Amy…

…before surprising her with an appearance on the Today Show.

Brooks Koepka’s Pre-Round Routine

Your Reaction?
  • 1
  • LEGIT0
  • WOW1
  • LOL1
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK0

Continue Reading

19th Hole

How much each player won at the 2019 Travelers Championship

Published

on

Over ten years on from winning his first title on the PGA Tour, Chez Reavie made it career-win number two at the Travelers Championship. Holding off a defiant Sunday charge from the crowd favorite Keegan Bradley, Reavie’s final round of 69 was enough to give him a four-stroke victory, and with it, take home a check for almost $1.3 million.

With a total prize purse of $7.2 million on offer, here’s a look at how much each golfer who made the cut earned at the 2019 Travelers Championship.

1: Chez Reavie, -17, $1,296,000

T-2: Zack Sucher, -13, $633,600

T-2: Keegan Bradley, -13, $633,600

4: Vaughn Taylor, -12, $345,600

T-5: Paul Casey, -11, $262,800

T-5: Joaquin Niemann, -11, $262,800

T-5: Kevin Tway, -11, $262,800

T-8: Abraham Ancer, -10, $194,400

T-8: Brian Harman, -10, $194,400

T-8: Jason Day, -10, $194,400

T-8: Bryson DeChambeau, -10, $194,400

T-8: Roberto Díaz, -10, $194,400

T-13: Kyoung-Hoon Lee, -9, $144,000

T-13: Tommy Fleetwood, -9, $144,000

T-15: Kevin Kisner, -8, $115,200

T-15: Ryan Moore, -8, $115,200

T-15: Kevin Streelman, -8, $115,200

T-15: Wyndham Clark, -8, $115,200

T-15: Patrick Cantlay, -8, $115,200

20: Alex Prugh, -7, $93,600

T-21: Russell Knox, -6, $65,760

T-21: Sungjae Im, -6, $65,760

T-21: Harold Varner III, -6, $65,760

T-21: Marc Leishman, -6, $65,760

T-21: Brendan Steele, -6, $65,760

T-21: Cody Gribble, -6, $65,760

T-21: Robert Streb, -6, $65,760

T-21: Adam Long, -6, $65,760

T-21: Martin Laird, -6, $65,760

T-30: Stephan Jaeger, -5, $43,740

T-30: Freddie Jacobson, -5, $43,740

T-30: Peter Malnati, -5, $43,740

T-30: Patrick Reed, -5, $43,740

T-30: Nick Watney, -5, $43,740

T-30: J.J. Spaun, -5, $43,740

T-36: Collin Morikawa, -4, $32,451.43

T-36: Louis Oosthuizen, -4, $32,451.43

T-36: Kyle Stanley, -4, $32,451.43

T-36: C.T. Pan, -4, $32,451.43

T-36: Justin Thomas, -4, $32,451.43

T-36: Josh Teater, -4, $32,451.43

T-36: Ryan Blaum, -4, $32,451.42

T-43: Sam Burns, -3, $21,924

T-43: Tyler Duncan, -3, $21,924

T-43: Brandt Snedeker, -3, $21,924

T-43: Cameron Davis, -3, $21,924

T-43: Joel Dahmen, -3, $21,924

T-43: Sangmoon Bae, -3, $21,924

T-43: Chip McDaniel, -3, $21,924

T-43: Andrew Landry, -3, $21,924

T-51: Sam Ryder, -2, $17,328

T-51: Hank Lebioda, -2, $17,328

T-51: Mackenzie Hughes, -2, $17,328

T-54: Bubba Watson, -1, $16,560

T-54: Ryan Armour, -1, $16,560

T-54: Viktor Hovland, -1, $16,560

T-57: Brooks Koepka, E, $16,128

T-57: Francesco Molinari, E, $16,128

T-57: Andrew Putnam, E, $16,128

T-60: Emiliano Grillo, +1, $15,480

T-60: Richy Werenski, +1, $15,480

T-60: Brandon Harkins, +1, $15,480

T-60: Bronson Burgoon, +1, $15,480

T-60: Kramer Hickok, +1, $15,480

T-60: Scott Brown, +1, $15,480

T-66: Seamus Power, +2, $14,904

T-66: Scott Langley, +2, $14,904

68: Brady Schnell, +3, $14,688

69: Seth Reeves, +5, $14,544

70: Sam Saunders, +6, $14,400

Your Reaction?
  • 2
  • LEGIT0
  • WOW0
  • LOL0
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK0

Continue Reading

19th Hole

Seniors disqualified after playing the wrong ball at Farmfoods European Legends Links Championship

Published

on

On Friday, both Paul Lawrie and Carl Mason were disqualified from the Farmfoods European Legends Links Championship after mistakenly playing each other’s golf ball.

Lawrie took to social media to explain what had occurred, stating how the two played the wrong ball, both of which had similar markings, on the fifth hole, and didn’t realize their error until the seventh hole.

Both players were disqualified from the event after being in breach of rule Rule 6.3, which says

A player must not make a stroke at a wrong ball.

In stroke play, the player must correct the mistake by continuing play with the original ball by playing it as it lies or taking relief under the Rules –

  • The stroke made with the wrong ball and any more strokes before the mistake is corrected (including strokes made and any penalty strokes solely from playing that ball) do not count.
  • If the player does not correct the mistake before making a stroke to begin another hole or, for the final hole of the round, before returning his or her scorecard, the player is disqualified.

 

 

Your Reaction?
  • 6
  • LEGIT0
  • WOW3
  • LOL5
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK10

Continue Reading

19th Hole

Facebook

Trending