In the world of golf, the color black belongs to Gary Player, known appropriately as “The Black Knight.” But there’s another golfer who’s had success donning all-black: Jimmy Walker, who won the 2016 PGA Championship at Baltusrol Golf Club wearing a monochromatic, black outfit from hat to shoes.

Jimmy Walker sporting the HyperFlex 2.0 shoes at the SBS Tournament of Champions
Jimmy Walker sporting the HyperFlex 2.0 shoes at the SBS Tournament of Champions

To commemorate Walker’s victory, FootJoy released 2,106 pairs of “Jimmy Walker Black HyperFlex II” golf shoes that are selling for $159.99.

“Jimmy Walker is a tremendous ambassador for the FootJoy brand,” says
Keith Duffy, Senior Product Manager, Footwear. “We wanted to help him
celebrate his huge Major win last year with a very limited run of 2,106
pair of Hyperflex II Blacked-Out shoes. What better way to complete his
preferred head-to-toe all-black look?”


Like the standard HyperFlex II golf shoes, the all-black Jimmy Walkers have “FlexGrid 3.0″ technology, which means they’re made with BioMorph material and athletic mesh for a soft feel and waterproofing. They also have Fine-Tuned Foam for cushioning and stability, “Laser Plus Fit” so the shoes have a rounded toe and a narrow heel, and “Extreme N.E.O. (Next Evolutionary Outsole) Traction” in the sole, equipped with Tornado Cleats by Softspikes.

“I really like the athletic styling, comfort and support I get in
my HF2’s” said Jimmy Walker. “I liked the black-and-white version, but I
just had to have the blacked out ones made up to test out — and they came
out awesome.”

The Jimmy Walker HyperFlex II shoes are currently available on and at select retailers globally.

Your Reaction?
  • 38
  • LEGIT1
  • WOW2
  • LOL3
  • IDHT1
  • FLOP5
  • OB1
  • SHANK41


Not seeing your comment? Read our rules and regulations. Click "Report comment" to alert GolfWRX moderators to offensive or inappropriate comments.
    • That’s why he wears all black, so people won’t mistake him for Kevin Chappel, Sean O’Hair, Adam Hadwin, Grayson Murray, Cody Gribble, Brendan Steel, or Huson Swafford