Connect with us

Accessory Reviews

Review: Precision Pro Nexus rangefinder

Published

on

Pros: Weighs only 7.9 ounces. Its small frame (about the size of an iPhone 6) fits easily in the palm of your hand and is small enough to stuff in your pants pocket in-between shots. Golfers will like the device’s Dynamic Scanning Technology, which quickly obtains yardages for multiple targets with one press/hold of a button. Most of all, golfers will love the $199 price point.

Cons: Golfers who like their rangefinders to vibrate, jolt, dance or sing will be disappointed that the Nexus just provides distance. Some may find the viewing lens to be too small at 25 millimeters (about the diameter of a quarter).

Who’s it for? Anyone interested in obtaining precise distance to flags and hazards from a device that won’t break the bank.

The Review

Back in February, I had a conversation with World Golf Hall of Fame member Gary Player. In between stories about his brilliant playing career and his life-long pursuit of physical fitness and wellness, he bemoaned about today’s golfer being spoiled. He wasn’t referring to the small fortune found in the winner’s checks, but rather the difference in course conditions, advancements in equipment, convenience of travel, and of course, the traveling gyms. While 99 percent of us can’t relate to the “private jet” comments, we can concede that equipment specifically, has improved for the better.

Nexus_Rangefinder_back

Unlike Mr. Player’s era, we are fortunate to have an abundance of equipment choices, training aids, accessories and now technology-driven devices controlled by a phone. Perhaps the most significant contribution in today’s era is the laser rangefinder. Unlike a driver, a shiny new set of irons or a flashy putter, a rangefinder is a surefire piece of golf equipment that will deliver in the clutch in spite of your sweaty palms, beating heart or whatever quirk that interferes with a good result. Moreover, rangefinders promote smarter and faster play while simplifying club selection. These inherent benefits alone are reason for every golfer to employ a rangefinder during their round. I can only imagine Player’s reaction when it dawned on him that he didn’t have to locate a sprinkler head, and step off the distance like the old days. Distance at the palms of your hands!

Nexus_Rangefinder_in_hand_2

As this category continues to emerge, golfers are benefiting from a wider selection. While most golfers are familiar with Bushnell and Leupold, there is a strong possibility you have not heard of Precision Pro’s Nexus rangefinder. The company coins it the golf industry’s most advanced laser rangefinder under $200. A unit that packs many of the same bells and whistles as its higher-priced competition.

We recently had a chance to give it a proper field test:

The Specs

  • 400 yard range
  • Accurate +/- 1yard (1/10th yard measurements)
  • Advanced target lock
  • 6x magnification
  • Tournament legal
  • 1-year warranty
  • CR2 battery included
  • Soft Shell Case

Initial Reaction

Nexus_Rangefinder_iPhone

The Nexus Rangefinder is very sleek. From its outer casing, soft-coat material and green-nose plate, the device looks like the real deal. In addition to weighing next to nothing and easily fitting in the palm of a hand, the Nexus has only two buttons, giving it a solid approachability factor. As I stood on the range and quickly flipped the rangefinder up in the air like a pitcher would toss a Rosin bag, the device felt durable and capable of withstanding all the typical rigors on the golf course.

I peered through the lens and locked in on my first flag 100 yards away. One of the benefits the company touts is the Nexus’ ability to report distance 1/10th of a yard. My first official reading was 101.2. While 101.2 yards — compared to 101.8 yards — wouldn’t cause me to tweak my club selection, I felt a sense of comfort in getting THE EXACT yardage.

Nexus_Rangefinder_front

Next, I tested the range of the device, which is capable of hitting targets 400 yards away. I locked in at a pin 248 yards away. Then I panned over to a nearby stake in the ground and obtained a 252.5 reading. Farther back was a flagstick being used by the golfers on the opposite driving range. The Nexus read 336.3. There is no problem hitting various distances, which is an absolute MUST to be in the rangefinder conversation.

Ease of use

If you are easily intimated by buttons and levers, then you will love the Nexus, which has just two buttons. The green “on” button is easily identifiable and is the one used to acquire the desired target. The black button, located an inch above the green button, is the “mode” button which includes Advanced Target Lock and Dynamic Scanning. The Advanced Target Lock Function (standard mode) scans both the background and the target. It eliminates the background yardages and locks in on the flag to provide an accurate distance.

Nexus_Rangefinder_top

Maybe the most subtle highlight of the Nexus is the deliberate nature in which it acquires the flag. Often times, golfers say (I hear this all the time) “my hands are too shaky to use one of those things.” The Nexus laser hits the flag several times while simultaneously scanning the background behind the target to not only ensure accuracy, but to compensate for the golfer who doesn’t have sniper-like precision.

Key Feature

Nexus_Rangefinder_in_hand

The feature that is really intriguing is the Dynamic Scanning technology (D.S.T.), which allows the user to press/hold the green button and scan multiple targets to see distance readings instantly. For instance, on a par-3, switch the Nexus to D.S.T., hold the green button to retrieve the distance to the pin and then scan around the green to see distance to hazards, cart paths, etc. I can admit firsthand, this is an addictive mode, and one users may favor over the standard mode, especially on approach shots.

So Why Nexus?

The team at Precision Pro is adamant that consumers won’t find another rangefinder with the same technology for under $200. Moreover, the Cincinnati-based company wants to earn a reputation for having superb customer service, a small touch often over-looked in a business’ quest to reach the top. It is likely that a call from a customer will be fielded by one of the owners of the company. For any reason if the product has an issue, the company says a new unit is sent out that same day.

The Takeaway

Nexus_Rangefinder_case_1

While it may not shake or provide a slope reading, the Nexus meets all of the necessary qualifications to be the rangefinder of choice for golfers of any level. It’s stylish, durable and its small size is a convenience around the golf course. With only two buttons, the Nexus won’t intimidate, yet its Advanced Target Lock and Dynamic Scanning functions provide the appropriate amount of sophistication desired by the most astute gearhead.

Currently available in stores for under $200, the company has firmly put its competition on notice with the arrival of the Nexus.

[wrx_buy_now oemlink=”http://www.precisionprogolf.com/” oemtext=”Learn more from Precision Pro” amazonlink=”http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B017JIT6EG/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B017JIT6EG&linkCode=as2&tag=golfwrxcom-20&linkId=UEN7LMMOPRRATNKL”]

Your Reaction?
  • 318
  • LEGIT123
  • WOW121
  • LOL7
  • IDHT5
  • FLOP14
  • OB7
  • SHANK31

We share your golf passion. You can follow GolfWRX on Twitter @GolfWRX, Facebook and Instagram.

46 Comments

46 Comments

  1. Joe Carrow

    Jul 23, 2017 at 8:06 pm

    Though I am using Pro X7 but interested to know is there any update version of this Rangefinder?

  2. Jonah Mytro

    Nov 18, 2016 at 11:41 am

    Precision Pro is offering a $30 mail in rebate on the Nexus Rangefinder through 12/31/2016. Order online or at an authorized retailer. https://www.precisionprogolf.com/products/nexus-laser-rangefinder

  3. Dave R

    Sep 19, 2016 at 10:34 pm

    Just bought one so nice glad I read the reviews on this one

  4. Tom G

    Jul 4, 2016 at 4:59 pm

    I bought this, played in a few tournaments and the yardage is way off, spent the extra $100 for a quality V#… wish I would have…

    • Jonah Mytro

      Jul 4, 2016 at 10:45 pm

      Tom,

      Each Nexus Rangefinder is checked to be +/- 1 yard compared to a Bushnell and Leupold models. If you had an issue with yardage, you may have been in the wrong mode (scanning vs target lock). We are happy to exchange the Nexus Rangefinder to make sure the yardages are accurate. We know how important accuracy is and we will work to make sure you have a great experience with our Nexus Rangefinder.

      Please contact our team at help@precisionprogolf.com or call our 800# for support.
      888-568-6770 ext 2

  5. Jonah Mytro

    Apr 12, 2016 at 3:02 pm

    Precision Pro Golf has launched a $30 mail in rebate program from April 1-May 30 2016. Order the Nexus online or at a participating retailer and get a $30 mail in rebate coupon. Details at: http://get.precisionprogolf.com/nexus-laser-rangefinder/

  6. “We tested the Precision Pro Golf nexus laser rangefinder side by side against an industry leading rangefinder and found it as accurate and as easy to use vs. the competitor. The price at $199 makes it an unbeatable product.”

    John Dunigan Golf Academy
    2015 PGA Philadelphia Section Teacher of the Year

  7. We tested the Precision Pro Golf nexus laser rangefinder side by side against an industry leading rangefinder and found it as accurate and as easy to use vs. the competitor. The price at $199 makes it an unbeatable product. (March 2016)

    John Dunigan Golf Academy
    2015 PGA Philadelphia Section Teacher of the Year

  8. Matt

    Feb 29, 2016 at 11:09 am

    I saw the Nexus Rangefinder in a retail store and took a I took a flyer on this product because I think the usual brands of rangefinders are way overpriced. Nexus Rangefinder has been a great product. Its easy to lock on to target even with my normally shaky hands.

  9. Dan C

    Jan 22, 2016 at 2:03 pm

    Precision Golf has awesome customer service and support. The reviewer’s comment that you will get a call from one of the owner’s is true. I had questions about operating my new NEXUS rangefinder and I got an email response from one of the owners who was available to assist me. His explanation and assistance in operating my NEXUS helped me understand how to properly us my NEXUS. I am looking forward to using it on the course when the weather gets warmer. Bottomline, I know I would not get this type of personal attention from Bushnell or Leupold. Thank you Precision Golf for your outstsnding customer service.

  10. KGoodwin

    Jan 21, 2016 at 10:18 am

    The Nexus Rangefinder does a great job for a reasonable price. I am very pleased with this product.

  11. Kevin Bostwick

    Jan 17, 2016 at 1:24 pm

    I have to say, this product works nicely but there are some huge QC problems. My first one from Amazon had black string or lint, behind the lens. Returned it and was sent a new one. The new one also has some sort of debris behind the lens. For 200 bucks that shouldn’t be happening. I am pretty disappointed and have wasted to much time to bother with them anymore. Ill return this and purchase something else.

    • Kevin Bostwick

      Jan 18, 2016 at 11:26 am

      Just an update, I was emailed by Precision and they have offered to replace my device, rather than Amazon. They will check the lens before shipping. Great service and with that I will recommend them as a less expensive range finder to friends and colleagues.

      • jonah mytro

        Jan 18, 2016 at 12:48 pm

        Kevin,

        I am glad our team was able to work with you to get this issue resolved. Typically there the debris or lint on the lens can be removed using a soft cloth but when the lens is scratched, we will replace the unit as it is still under our warranty.

        Thanks

        Jonah Mytro
        Precision Pro Golf
        Co-founder

    • Kevin

      Feb 23, 2016 at 3:33 pm

      I wanted to leave an updated review on the unit, as I have now used it for over a month. My replacement unit came in and it was pristine, I am thinking maybe it was just a batch issue with my Amazon seller. Anyways, onto the Rangefinder. This thing is fast, I love being able to just point, shoot and get a reading. I also have a bushnell, but when comparing the two I felt the nexus was faster. Readings were similar between the two. The feature I like the most, is the ability to scan and hit multiple targets without really any delay, it makes hitting those bunkers and anything surrounding the green pretty darn easy. The case they provide you with is nice and you also get a lens cloth. For the price, I dont really see anything that can beat it and have already recommended it to my playing partners. Solid product with great customer service.

  12. seth b

    Jan 1, 2016 at 6:49 am

    Anyone else having issues with the yardages consistently being a couple yards shorter than other brands? (i.e bushnell, leupold, etc) I thought I had bought a defective unit however the company sent me a new one and it is the exact same. I put it up against my playing partners lasers they all had the same yardage and my nexus was consistently 3 yards or so shorter every time. Anyone else experience this?

    • jonah mytro

      Jan 1, 2016 at 12:47 pm

      Seth

      We test our yardages in our factory and warehouse before shipping out. We also test out with some other larger brand models as well. Laser rangefinders can become miscalibrated based a number of factors however we stand behind the distance measurements on all of our products.
      Feel free to contact our team at help at precisionprogolf.com.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision pro golf

      • seth b

        Jan 2, 2016 at 2:29 pm

        Jonah thanks for the reply, I think you have a wonderful product, how do I go about recalibrating the unit?

        • jonah mytro

          Jan 21, 2016 at 10:15 am

          Seth

          Recalibrating the laser has to occur in our factory and takes 2-3 weeks to complete.

          Thanks

      • seth b

        Jan 19, 2016 at 1:06 pm

        The product is not up the standards of other high end range finders such as bushnell, leupold etc. My first unit wsa 3-4 yards short every time compared to every other range finder I could get my hands on. They all produced the same yardage each time with the nexus a few yards short every time. I gave the product to a few pros and mini tour players and caddies to test and they all said the same thing the yardages are way off. I thought maybe I had a defective unit but the replacement they sent had the same issues. I bought this product brand new on the internet in a sealed box however the company would not issue a refund

  13. MP-4

    Dec 21, 2015 at 5:20 pm

    How does the Precision Pro Nexus compare to the Leupold Pincaddie 2 and the Nikon Coolshot 20?

    • Jonah Mytro

      Dec 22, 2015 at 8:58 pm

      Besides the price, the Nexus rangefinder has an advanced target lock mode to eliminate background images. It also has the scanning mode to scan multiple objects quickly (bunkers, dog legs, etc). We calculate the yardage in 1/10th yard vs. full yard (Leupold and Nikon) and the Nexus has a ergonomical design and soft-coating for superior feel. We also offer a 30-day money back guarantee. If you use the Nexus and are not happy with the performance, send it to us for a full refund.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

      • MP-4

        Dec 24, 2015 at 1:44 am

        Great, thanks for the info!

      • Scott

        Mar 15, 2016 at 10:36 am

        Jonah, what is the difference between the Nexus and the V400 you have?

  14. kn

    Dec 18, 2015 at 3:16 pm

    I’m glad to see the price per unit coming down a bit, although this is a stripped laser rangefinder. Nothing about whether or not it’s water/rain repellent. Does golf merchandise always have to come in neon or lime green? Is there a run on that color in the last 5 years? Gawd awful. How ’bout just nice black or blue?

    • Jonah m

      Dec 18, 2015 at 9:20 pm

      The nexus rangefinder is water resistant but not water proof. We chose the green nose plate color since it is one of our accent colors of the Precision Pro brand. The green nose plate stands out when being used on the course as other players can easily recognize it based on the nose color. Some golfers may not love the green lime nose plate but its definitely a unique color.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

  15. Chuck Zirkle

    Dec 17, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    I currently play the Bushnell Tour Z6 Rangefinder and love the features of this product. Quick response and the optics are over the top. Not a fan of an rangefinder that has the slope feature. Not USGA approved. Was able to pick mine up under $300 brand new and have not looked back. Good luck with your new product but a lesser priced product is not always the answer.

    • Jonah m

      Dec 18, 2015 at 9:31 pm

      The Nexus was built to compete with a $299 rangefinder in terms of specs optics and performance. We have set the price correctly to capitalize on the price gap in the laser and gps market.

      Anyone who purchases the Nexus will be extremely happy.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      PRECISION PRO GOlF

  16. Chris

    Dec 17, 2015 at 3:28 pm

    Please explain to me the purpose of having a range finder give you measurements in anything other than whole numbers that has a tolerance of +/- 1yard. If the tolerance is +/- 1 yard the decimal point has no meaning. Other than that, I personally use a Nikon Coolshot that cost the same and love it.

    • Cliff

      Dec 18, 2015 at 8:26 am

      Accuracy and repeatablity. More than likely a device that only showed whole numbers would have an accuracy of +/-2 yards.

      • Chris

        Dec 19, 2015 at 10:39 am

        They can program the device to display any number they want regardless of the tolerance. They could simply truncate the decimal. Programming wise this is very simple to do.

        • Cliff

          Dec 23, 2015 at 11:04 am

          Good point! I didn’t realize rounding up or down was so difficult for people.

  17. John Grossi

    Dec 16, 2015 at 9:16 am

    Very impressive sounding unit. I am still using a Bushnell yardagepro 1500???. Got it maybe 15 years ago. I have created a list so when it finally gives up, I can get a new unit. This has moved to the top of that list

    • jonah mytro

      Dec 17, 2015 at 10:18 am

      John,

      I think you will be very impressed with the optics, accuracy and design of the NEXUS rangefinder. We built a product that competes with any $299 (Bushnell/Leupold) model.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

  18. Ben

    Dec 16, 2015 at 8:23 am

    Very nice! Currently using a bushnell. Any plans on coming up with a slope version? I’d be all over it!

    • jonah mytro

      Dec 17, 2015 at 10:16 am

      Ben,

      No plans for a slope model since its maybe 5% of the market and its not USGA legal.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

      • ParHunter

        Dec 19, 2015 at 3:22 am

        You should check the USGA/R&A rules changes for 2016. Devices with slope can be used if slope is switched off during round and not used.

        • Jonah Mytro

          Jul 16, 2016 at 11:20 pm

          You are correct, the USGA changed their rules and you may want to be on the lookout for some new products from Precision Pro Golf in the coming months…

  19. Joey Dirte

    Dec 15, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    How long does the battery last? A CR2 is small and seems like it will eat power within a round or two?
    My Bushnell rangefinder uses a 9v battery and last for months playing every weekend…that is a factor to consider when purchasing rangefinders

    • Cliff

      Dec 15, 2015 at 2:53 pm

      It should last months…maybe 2 batteries a year.

    • jonah mytro

      Dec 15, 2015 at 7:32 pm

      The Nexus rangefinder takes the CR2 battery and they typically last 5,000 shots (or about 1 year if you play once a week. The Nexus has a 10 second auto shut off so it turns off to conserve the battery.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

    • nunya

      Dec 15, 2015 at 8:44 pm

      I use a Callaway (nikon) xhot range finder. It uses a cr2 battery and I have replaced it once. I bought it used June of 2014 and replaced the battery in april or so of this year. I play golf multiple times a week and the battery lasts forever compared to the 9volt in my bros bushnell

  20. Displayname

    Dec 15, 2015 at 12:56 pm

    Awesome intro story, and sharp looking device. I’d love to see a comparison vs the Bushnell Medalist. At $50 less, with significantly more features, this could really shake things up!

    • jonah mytro

      Dec 15, 2015 at 7:34 pm

      The Medallist from Bushnell has a 4x magnification and a slow laser speed. The Nexus was built to compete with the v3 ($299 price) from Bushnell (with a 6x magnification and advanced target lock system) and when we do our testing, we use the Bushnell v3 to gauge performance, accuracy, and laser speed.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Accessory Reviews

WRX Spotlight: Putting Perfecter

Published

on

Putting can be one of the most frustrating parts of the game, it mystifies scratch golfers as much as high handicaps and can make anybody tremble over a three-footers. It’s one of the biggest factors in scoring, especially for the club-level player, but it’s often one of the last things people actually work on. Let’s be honest, it’s a lot of fun to pound drivers on the range, am I right?

But if you are seriously looking for a simple tool to help get you into the proper address position, the Putting Perfecter is a great one to start with.

The beauty of the device is in its simplicity. Fitting under your arms and across your midsection, it “locks” the player into the proper position to create a pendulum putting stroke. After giving it a shot and hitting putts for just a few minutes, then going back to putting without it made me feel like I was much more connected.

Don’t think it’s just for putting though.

Funny story, when I first took it out to work on my putting, I used it for about 30 minutes and then moved onto my chipping. After a few trips around the putting green I tried chipping with the Putting Perfecter in the same position and “WOW” same connected feeling was produced—it was perfect for working on low-flying “runners.” I was excited to tell my friend about it, until I went home and realized they actually advertise it to help with that too. Guess I’m not as clever as I thought…

No matter how you use it, the Putting Perfecter is a simple and effective training tool that can be carried in a bag to be used before or after a round, takes NO time to set up (a big plus), and is light—so you don’t feel like its dragging you down if you actually keep it in your bag. Since it’s a putting tool, you can even use it indoors very easily. If you are someone that struggles with consistent address position on putts or disconnecting when chipping, I believe the Putting Perfecter is a great tool to try.

For more information check out the Putting Perfecter website.

 

 

 

Your Reaction?
  • 50
  • LEGIT6
  • WOW4
  • LOL2
  • IDHT1
  • FLOP2
  • OB1
  • SHANK18

Continue Reading

Accessory Reviews

WRX Spotlight: Uther Supply golf towels

Published

on

Product: Uther Supply golf towels

Pitch: Via Uther: “Uther cart towels use the highest quality material and construction which have been tested to perform season after season…Uther’s unique blend of moisturize wicking, soft microfiber is 3x more absorbent than cotton and 5x more durable…Waffle pattern to easily remove even the most stubborn dirt in club grooves and golf ball dimples…Uther is the creator of the fashionable golf towel. Features unique sublimated prints and designs that make a fun accessory for both men and women golf bags.”

Our take on Uther Supply golf towels

Most golfers have a “logo” towel hanging on their bag today. Typically you’ll see the name of a course the golfer has visited, or an OEM name. Uther Supply towels, however, are different. Uther (pronounced “other”) Supply Founder Dan Erdman described his inspiration for this unique line of golf towels in an interview with GolfWRX a few years back:

“When you work in the back shop and storage facility, you handle a lot of golf bags. I just noticed rows and rows of bags that all look the same and I thought it made a lot of sense to inject some personality into it. You know, people go crazy for how all the pros personalize their wedges and their bags. They buy towels and bag tags from courses like TPC Sawgrass and Pebble Beach to personalize their stuff, but in the end it all kind of blends together… I thought we could really add something to the marketplace.”

They have certainly succeeded in creating a new type of towel in the marketplace. We used them over several rounds of golf, in various conditions to put them to the test.

Meant to be shown off, Uther golf towel designs are creative and clever, with some of the most popular being the “Happy Gilmore inspired” Cart Towel and “90s coffee cup” Tour Towel. There of course, are many others to choose from.

Of course, let’s not forget that the primary function of a towel is to clean your golf equipment. That might seem easy but we at WRX have ordered some custom towels from other manufacturers in the past and were disappointed in the performance. Uther’s towels, however, succeed in both form and function. They’re stylish, but they also are an excellent functional towel. You’re like to be impressed at how light they are as well. These aren’t bath towels, but rather high-quality microfiber blends that Uther says are 3x more absorbent than cotton.

As far as cons, if we’re nitpicking, you may need to find a larger carabiner clip for some golf bags if you want to hang your towel in a more prominent place. These are made to show off, after all.

Prices range from $28-$35 USD and are available for purchase at uthersupply.com, Dick’s Sporting Goods and Golf Galaxy in the US and Golf Town in Canada.

Your Reaction?
  • 31
  • LEGIT0
  • WOW0
  • LOL1
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP3
  • OB2
  • SHANK2

Continue Reading

Accessory Reviews

WRX Spotlight: Adidas Forgefiber Boa golf shoes

Published

on

Product: Adidas Forgefiber Boa golf shoes

Pitch: From Adidas: “Designed for protection from the elements, these golf shoes have enhanced cushioning to return energy on every swing. The shoes feature a spikeless outsole that flexes with your foot and has strategically placed lugs for outstanding grip and balance. An innovative closure system is built for micro-adjustments so you get the exact fit you need.”

Our take on Adidas Forgefiber Boa golf shoes

Golf shoes are curious creatures existing in a strange place? No? Finally free of the gravitational pull of traditionalism, shoe styles are finally at a place where form follows function. And while you may pine for the days of saddle shoes aesthetically, your feet (and likely your golf swing) surely do not.

While the shoes are also available in gray/white and black/white colorways, we tested the bolder dark marine variant.

Now, “good” footwear, as we are constantly wont to admit, is highly subjective. As of yet, you can’t test two pairs of kicks on a TrackMan and determine which is superior (rumored featured of TrackMan 5). So leaving aside aesthetics and how you like your shoes to fit, we provide the most valuable information, that is, regarding stability, cushioning, and traction. However, in this case, it’s also worth noting the closure system does allow for a more precise fit (and one that stays in place) than lace-up shoes do.

With respect to comfort, first of all, anything Boost is going to be comfortable, and these shoes are no exception. And whether you refer to the “Forgefiber in the upper features heat-pressed, TPU-coated fibers…stitched in” to the upper (as Adidas does), or merely the sensation that the Forgefiber Boas provide a solid foundation during the swing, the truth is the same: sound, stable here.

A look at the Puremotion outsole showcases some serious spikeless technology that also offers performance on par with the very best in spikeless footwear.

A final word: These shoes are no porous sieve, either, as you might be concerned they could be on first glance. Adidas’ Climastorm technology in the exterior yields a respectable level of water-repellency.

Your Reaction?
  • 76
  • LEGIT11
  • WOW6
  • LOL1
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP9
  • OB2
  • SHANK7

Continue Reading

19th Hole

Facebook

Trending