Connect with us

Accessory Reviews

Review: Precision Pro Nexus rangefinder

Published

on

Pros: Weighs only 7.9 ounces. Its small frame (about the size of an iPhone 6) fits easily in the palm of your hand and is small enough to stuff in your pants pocket in-between shots. Golfers will like the device’s Dynamic Scanning Technology, which quickly obtains yardages for multiple targets with one press/hold of a button. Most of all, golfers will love the $199 price point.

Cons: Golfers who like their rangefinders to vibrate, jolt, dance or sing will be disappointed that the Nexus just provides distance. Some may find the viewing lens to be too small at 25 millimeters (about the diameter of a quarter).

Who’s it for? Anyone interested in obtaining precise distance to flags and hazards from a device that won’t break the bank.

The Review

Back in February, I had a conversation with World Golf Hall of Fame member Gary Player. In between stories about his brilliant playing career and his life-long pursuit of physical fitness and wellness, he bemoaned about today’s golfer being spoiled. He wasn’t referring to the small fortune found in the winner’s checks, but rather the difference in course conditions, advancements in equipment, convenience of travel, and of course, the traveling gyms. While 99 percent of us can’t relate to the “private jet” comments, we can concede that equipment specifically, has improved for the better.

Nexus_Rangefinder_back

Unlike Mr. Player’s era, we are fortunate to have an abundance of equipment choices, training aids, accessories and now technology-driven devices controlled by a phone. Perhaps the most significant contribution in today’s era is the laser rangefinder. Unlike a driver, a shiny new set of irons or a flashy putter, a rangefinder is a surefire piece of golf equipment that will deliver in the clutch in spite of your sweaty palms, beating heart or whatever quirk that interferes with a good result. Moreover, rangefinders promote smarter and faster play while simplifying club selection. These inherent benefits alone are reason for every golfer to employ a rangefinder during their round. I can only imagine Player’s reaction when it dawned on him that he didn’t have to locate a sprinkler head, and step off the distance like the old days. Distance at the palms of your hands!

Nexus_Rangefinder_in_hand_2

As this category continues to emerge, golfers are benefiting from a wider selection. While most golfers are familiar with Bushnell and Leupold, there is a strong possibility you have not heard of Precision Pro’s Nexus rangefinder. The company coins it the golf industry’s most advanced laser rangefinder under $200. A unit that packs many of the same bells and whistles as its higher-priced competition.

We recently had a chance to give it a proper field test:

The Specs

  • 400 yard range
  • Accurate +/- 1yard (1/10th yard measurements)
  • Advanced target lock
  • 6x magnification
  • Tournament legal
  • 1-year warranty
  • CR2 battery included
  • Soft Shell Case

Initial Reaction

Nexus_Rangefinder_iPhone

The Nexus Rangefinder is very sleek. From its outer casing, soft-coat material and green-nose plate, the device looks like the real deal. In addition to weighing next to nothing and easily fitting in the palm of a hand, the Nexus has only two buttons, giving it a solid approachability factor. As I stood on the range and quickly flipped the rangefinder up in the air like a pitcher would toss a Rosin bag, the device felt durable and capable of withstanding all the typical rigors on the golf course.

I peered through the lens and locked in on my first flag 100 yards away. One of the benefits the company touts is the Nexus’ ability to report distance 1/10th of a yard. My first official reading was 101.2. While 101.2 yards — compared to 101.8 yards — wouldn’t cause me to tweak my club selection, I felt a sense of comfort in getting THE EXACT yardage.

Nexus_Rangefinder_front

Next, I tested the range of the device, which is capable of hitting targets 400 yards away. I locked in at a pin 248 yards away. Then I panned over to a nearby stake in the ground and obtained a 252.5 reading. Farther back was a flagstick being used by the golfers on the opposite driving range. The Nexus read 336.3. There is no problem hitting various distances, which is an absolute MUST to be in the rangefinder conversation.

Ease of use

If you are easily intimated by buttons and levers, then you will love the Nexus, which has just two buttons. The green “on” button is easily identifiable and is the one used to acquire the desired target. The black button, located an inch above the green button, is the “mode” button which includes Advanced Target Lock and Dynamic Scanning. The Advanced Target Lock Function (standard mode) scans both the background and the target. It eliminates the background yardages and locks in on the flag to provide an accurate distance.

Nexus_Rangefinder_top

Maybe the most subtle highlight of the Nexus is the deliberate nature in which it acquires the flag. Often times, golfers say (I hear this all the time) “my hands are too shaky to use one of those things.” The Nexus laser hits the flag several times while simultaneously scanning the background behind the target to not only ensure accuracy, but to compensate for the golfer who doesn’t have sniper-like precision.

Key Feature

Nexus_Rangefinder_in_hand

The feature that is really intriguing is the Dynamic Scanning technology (D.S.T.), which allows the user to press/hold the green button and scan multiple targets to see distance readings instantly. For instance, on a par-3, switch the Nexus to D.S.T., hold the green button to retrieve the distance to the pin and then scan around the green to see distance to hazards, cart paths, etc. I can admit firsthand, this is an addictive mode, and one users may favor over the standard mode, especially on approach shots.

So Why Nexus?

The team at Precision Pro is adamant that consumers won’t find another rangefinder with the same technology for under $200. Moreover, the Cincinnati-based company wants to earn a reputation for having superb customer service, a small touch often over-looked in a business’ quest to reach the top. It is likely that a call from a customer will be fielded by one of the owners of the company. For any reason if the product has an issue, the company says a new unit is sent out that same day.

The Takeaway

Nexus_Rangefinder_case_1

While it may not shake or provide a slope reading, the Nexus meets all of the necessary qualifications to be the rangefinder of choice for golfers of any level. It’s stylish, durable and its small size is a convenience around the golf course. With only two buttons, the Nexus won’t intimidate, yet its Advanced Target Lock and Dynamic Scanning functions provide the appropriate amount of sophistication desired by the most astute gearhead.

Currently available in stores for under $200, the company has firmly put its competition on notice with the arrival of the Nexus.

[wrx_buy_now oemlink=”http://www.precisionprogolf.com/” oemtext=”Learn more from Precision Pro” amazonlink=”http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B017JIT6EG/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B017JIT6EG&linkCode=as2&tag=golfwrxcom-20&linkId=UEN7LMMOPRRATNKL”]

Your Reaction?
  • 318
  • LEGIT123
  • WOW121
  • LOL7
  • IDHT5
  • FLOP14
  • OB7
  • SHANK31

We share your golf passion. You can follow GolfWRX on Twitter @GolfWRX, Facebook and Instagram.

46 Comments

46 Comments

  1. Joe Carrow

    Jul 23, 2017 at 8:06 pm

    Though I am using Pro X7 but interested to know is there any update version of this Rangefinder?

  2. Jonah Mytro

    Nov 18, 2016 at 11:41 am

    Precision Pro is offering a $30 mail in rebate on the Nexus Rangefinder through 12/31/2016. Order online or at an authorized retailer. https://www.precisionprogolf.com/products/nexus-laser-rangefinder

  3. Dave R

    Sep 19, 2016 at 10:34 pm

    Just bought one so nice glad I read the reviews on this one

  4. Tom G

    Jul 4, 2016 at 4:59 pm

    I bought this, played in a few tournaments and the yardage is way off, spent the extra $100 for a quality V#… wish I would have…

    • Jonah Mytro

      Jul 4, 2016 at 10:45 pm

      Tom,

      Each Nexus Rangefinder is checked to be +/- 1 yard compared to a Bushnell and Leupold models. If you had an issue with yardage, you may have been in the wrong mode (scanning vs target lock). We are happy to exchange the Nexus Rangefinder to make sure the yardages are accurate. We know how important accuracy is and we will work to make sure you have a great experience with our Nexus Rangefinder.

      Please contact our team at help@precisionprogolf.com or call our 800# for support.
      888-568-6770 ext 2

  5. Jonah Mytro

    Apr 12, 2016 at 3:02 pm

    Precision Pro Golf has launched a $30 mail in rebate program from April 1-May 30 2016. Order the Nexus online or at a participating retailer and get a $30 mail in rebate coupon. Details at: http://get.precisionprogolf.com/nexus-laser-rangefinder/

  6. “We tested the Precision Pro Golf nexus laser rangefinder side by side against an industry leading rangefinder and found it as accurate and as easy to use vs. the competitor. The price at $199 makes it an unbeatable product.”

    John Dunigan Golf Academy
    2015 PGA Philadelphia Section Teacher of the Year

  7. We tested the Precision Pro Golf nexus laser rangefinder side by side against an industry leading rangefinder and found it as accurate and as easy to use vs. the competitor. The price at $199 makes it an unbeatable product. (March 2016)

    John Dunigan Golf Academy
    2015 PGA Philadelphia Section Teacher of the Year

  8. Matt

    Feb 29, 2016 at 11:09 am

    I saw the Nexus Rangefinder in a retail store and took a I took a flyer on this product because I think the usual brands of rangefinders are way overpriced. Nexus Rangefinder has been a great product. Its easy to lock on to target even with my normally shaky hands.

  9. Dan C

    Jan 22, 2016 at 2:03 pm

    Precision Golf has awesome customer service and support. The reviewer’s comment that you will get a call from one of the owner’s is true. I had questions about operating my new NEXUS rangefinder and I got an email response from one of the owners who was available to assist me. His explanation and assistance in operating my NEXUS helped me understand how to properly us my NEXUS. I am looking forward to using it on the course when the weather gets warmer. Bottomline, I know I would not get this type of personal attention from Bushnell or Leupold. Thank you Precision Golf for your outstsnding customer service.

  10. KGoodwin

    Jan 21, 2016 at 10:18 am

    The Nexus Rangefinder does a great job for a reasonable price. I am very pleased with this product.

  11. Kevin Bostwick

    Jan 17, 2016 at 1:24 pm

    I have to say, this product works nicely but there are some huge QC problems. My first one from Amazon had black string or lint, behind the lens. Returned it and was sent a new one. The new one also has some sort of debris behind the lens. For 200 bucks that shouldn’t be happening. I am pretty disappointed and have wasted to much time to bother with them anymore. Ill return this and purchase something else.

    • Kevin Bostwick

      Jan 18, 2016 at 11:26 am

      Just an update, I was emailed by Precision and they have offered to replace my device, rather than Amazon. They will check the lens before shipping. Great service and with that I will recommend them as a less expensive range finder to friends and colleagues.

      • jonah mytro

        Jan 18, 2016 at 12:48 pm

        Kevin,

        I am glad our team was able to work with you to get this issue resolved. Typically there the debris or lint on the lens can be removed using a soft cloth but when the lens is scratched, we will replace the unit as it is still under our warranty.

        Thanks

        Jonah Mytro
        Precision Pro Golf
        Co-founder

    • Kevin

      Feb 23, 2016 at 3:33 pm

      I wanted to leave an updated review on the unit, as I have now used it for over a month. My replacement unit came in and it was pristine, I am thinking maybe it was just a batch issue with my Amazon seller. Anyways, onto the Rangefinder. This thing is fast, I love being able to just point, shoot and get a reading. I also have a bushnell, but when comparing the two I felt the nexus was faster. Readings were similar between the two. The feature I like the most, is the ability to scan and hit multiple targets without really any delay, it makes hitting those bunkers and anything surrounding the green pretty darn easy. The case they provide you with is nice and you also get a lens cloth. For the price, I dont really see anything that can beat it and have already recommended it to my playing partners. Solid product with great customer service.

  12. seth b

    Jan 1, 2016 at 6:49 am

    Anyone else having issues with the yardages consistently being a couple yards shorter than other brands? (i.e bushnell, leupold, etc) I thought I had bought a defective unit however the company sent me a new one and it is the exact same. I put it up against my playing partners lasers they all had the same yardage and my nexus was consistently 3 yards or so shorter every time. Anyone else experience this?

    • jonah mytro

      Jan 1, 2016 at 12:47 pm

      Seth

      We test our yardages in our factory and warehouse before shipping out. We also test out with some other larger brand models as well. Laser rangefinders can become miscalibrated based a number of factors however we stand behind the distance measurements on all of our products.
      Feel free to contact our team at help at precisionprogolf.com.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision pro golf

      • seth b

        Jan 2, 2016 at 2:29 pm

        Jonah thanks for the reply, I think you have a wonderful product, how do I go about recalibrating the unit?

        • jonah mytro

          Jan 21, 2016 at 10:15 am

          Seth

          Recalibrating the laser has to occur in our factory and takes 2-3 weeks to complete.

          Thanks

      • seth b

        Jan 19, 2016 at 1:06 pm

        The product is not up the standards of other high end range finders such as bushnell, leupold etc. My first unit wsa 3-4 yards short every time compared to every other range finder I could get my hands on. They all produced the same yardage each time with the nexus a few yards short every time. I gave the product to a few pros and mini tour players and caddies to test and they all said the same thing the yardages are way off. I thought maybe I had a defective unit but the replacement they sent had the same issues. I bought this product brand new on the internet in a sealed box however the company would not issue a refund

  13. MP-4

    Dec 21, 2015 at 5:20 pm

    How does the Precision Pro Nexus compare to the Leupold Pincaddie 2 and the Nikon Coolshot 20?

    • Jonah Mytro

      Dec 22, 2015 at 8:58 pm

      Besides the price, the Nexus rangefinder has an advanced target lock mode to eliminate background images. It also has the scanning mode to scan multiple objects quickly (bunkers, dog legs, etc). We calculate the yardage in 1/10th yard vs. full yard (Leupold and Nikon) and the Nexus has a ergonomical design and soft-coating for superior feel. We also offer a 30-day money back guarantee. If you use the Nexus and are not happy with the performance, send it to us for a full refund.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

      • MP-4

        Dec 24, 2015 at 1:44 am

        Great, thanks for the info!

      • Scott

        Mar 15, 2016 at 10:36 am

        Jonah, what is the difference between the Nexus and the V400 you have?

  14. kn

    Dec 18, 2015 at 3:16 pm

    I’m glad to see the price per unit coming down a bit, although this is a stripped laser rangefinder. Nothing about whether or not it’s water/rain repellent. Does golf merchandise always have to come in neon or lime green? Is there a run on that color in the last 5 years? Gawd awful. How ’bout just nice black or blue?

    • Jonah m

      Dec 18, 2015 at 9:20 pm

      The nexus rangefinder is water resistant but not water proof. We chose the green nose plate color since it is one of our accent colors of the Precision Pro brand. The green nose plate stands out when being used on the course as other players can easily recognize it based on the nose color. Some golfers may not love the green lime nose plate but its definitely a unique color.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

  15. Chuck Zirkle

    Dec 17, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    I currently play the Bushnell Tour Z6 Rangefinder and love the features of this product. Quick response and the optics are over the top. Not a fan of an rangefinder that has the slope feature. Not USGA approved. Was able to pick mine up under $300 brand new and have not looked back. Good luck with your new product but a lesser priced product is not always the answer.

    • Jonah m

      Dec 18, 2015 at 9:31 pm

      The Nexus was built to compete with a $299 rangefinder in terms of specs optics and performance. We have set the price correctly to capitalize on the price gap in the laser and gps market.

      Anyone who purchases the Nexus will be extremely happy.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      PRECISION PRO GOlF

  16. Chris

    Dec 17, 2015 at 3:28 pm

    Please explain to me the purpose of having a range finder give you measurements in anything other than whole numbers that has a tolerance of +/- 1yard. If the tolerance is +/- 1 yard the decimal point has no meaning. Other than that, I personally use a Nikon Coolshot that cost the same and love it.

    • Cliff

      Dec 18, 2015 at 8:26 am

      Accuracy and repeatablity. More than likely a device that only showed whole numbers would have an accuracy of +/-2 yards.

      • Chris

        Dec 19, 2015 at 10:39 am

        They can program the device to display any number they want regardless of the tolerance. They could simply truncate the decimal. Programming wise this is very simple to do.

        • Cliff

          Dec 23, 2015 at 11:04 am

          Good point! I didn’t realize rounding up or down was so difficult for people.

  17. John Grossi

    Dec 16, 2015 at 9:16 am

    Very impressive sounding unit. I am still using a Bushnell yardagepro 1500???. Got it maybe 15 years ago. I have created a list so when it finally gives up, I can get a new unit. This has moved to the top of that list

    • jonah mytro

      Dec 17, 2015 at 10:18 am

      John,

      I think you will be very impressed with the optics, accuracy and design of the NEXUS rangefinder. We built a product that competes with any $299 (Bushnell/Leupold) model.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

  18. Ben

    Dec 16, 2015 at 8:23 am

    Very nice! Currently using a bushnell. Any plans on coming up with a slope version? I’d be all over it!

    • jonah mytro

      Dec 17, 2015 at 10:16 am

      Ben,

      No plans for a slope model since its maybe 5% of the market and its not USGA legal.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

      • ParHunter

        Dec 19, 2015 at 3:22 am

        You should check the USGA/R&A rules changes for 2016. Devices with slope can be used if slope is switched off during round and not used.

        • Jonah Mytro

          Jul 16, 2016 at 11:20 pm

          You are correct, the USGA changed their rules and you may want to be on the lookout for some new products from Precision Pro Golf in the coming months…

  19. Joey Dirte

    Dec 15, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    How long does the battery last? A CR2 is small and seems like it will eat power within a round or two?
    My Bushnell rangefinder uses a 9v battery and last for months playing every weekend…that is a factor to consider when purchasing rangefinders

    • Cliff

      Dec 15, 2015 at 2:53 pm

      It should last months…maybe 2 batteries a year.

    • jonah mytro

      Dec 15, 2015 at 7:32 pm

      The Nexus rangefinder takes the CR2 battery and they typically last 5,000 shots (or about 1 year if you play once a week. The Nexus has a 10 second auto shut off so it turns off to conserve the battery.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

    • nunya

      Dec 15, 2015 at 8:44 pm

      I use a Callaway (nikon) xhot range finder. It uses a cr2 battery and I have replaced it once. I bought it used June of 2014 and replaced the battery in april or so of this year. I play golf multiple times a week and the battery lasts forever compared to the 9volt in my bros bushnell

  20. Displayname

    Dec 15, 2015 at 12:56 pm

    Awesome intro story, and sharp looking device. I’d love to see a comparison vs the Bushnell Medalist. At $50 less, with significantly more features, this could really shake things up!

    • jonah mytro

      Dec 15, 2015 at 7:34 pm

      The Medallist from Bushnell has a 4x magnification and a slow laser speed. The Nexus was built to compete with the v3 ($299 price) from Bushnell (with a 6x magnification and advanced target lock system) and when we do our testing, we use the Bushnell v3 to gauge performance, accuracy, and laser speed.

      Thanks

      Jonah Mytro
      Precision Pro Golf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Accessory Reviews

WRX Spotlight: Athalonz EnVe—The best golf shoes you’ve never heard of

Published

on

One of the coolest parts of being in this part of the golfing world is being able to shed light on smaller companies that typically get overshadowed by their bigger corporate brothers.

So, this post is about one of those products that is definitely competitive against top golf shoe companies, and it’s made by a company called Athalonz, which is based out west in Arizona. Typically known for its innovative baseball cleats and insole packages, Athlonz newest addition takes the patented design to the world of golf with the EnVe golf shoe.

These have started appearing on the world long drive circuit due to the amount of traction they get, allowing players to swing harder. So for the last few months, I have gotten to wear them and see if they are as good as the company claims.

Athalonz EnVe: Living up to claims

The main selling points of these shoes are focused on two things

  1. Design that delivers more power and stability
  2. Custom comfort that lasts all day

These are somewhat difficult to combine into one shoe, and though they are on the heavier side, Athlonz are completely worth it for the benefits. It is obvious that they made strides to hit each box on the list for a great shoe. The patented design has been adapted from their baseball cleat and introduces a spikeless golf shoe with a circular design that allows the player to gain traction through the golf swing. This gives a player the chance to swing harder and faster without losing their footing. They also offer insole packages that help with correct bodyweight placement to help add an extra layer of consistency.

Secondly, it’s very noticeable that there was plenty of thought given to comfort with a roomy toe and custom insoles to fit your style. Additionally, ankle padding helps to provide more stability and comfort.

On another note, they have a good sense of style with a more classic, casual take. In addition to the pictured white/brown color, there’s a black/grey colorway as well.

After multiple months of wear in all types of conditions, these shoes have performed great for me with all the traction I need and while feeling great throughout the round.

Verdict

I am a person who tends to support smaller companies when I can if they make good products. Any support for them goes a long way—especially in the golf business. Since these shoes will set you back about $150, I wanted to be sure they are worth it for the money and they absolutely are. Seriously, for anyone looking to boost their shoe game and help alleviate aching feet and ankles, give these a shot.

 

Your Reaction?
  • 45
  • LEGIT3
  • WOW2
  • LOL2
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP2
  • OB0
  • SHANK4

Continue Reading

Accessory Reviews

GolfWRX Spotlight: Nikon Coolshot 20 GII and 20i GII

Published

on

Every golfer should have an accurate, reliable, easy-to-use rangefinder. With the new Nikon Coolshot 20 GII and 20i GII, you get all of that and more in one of the smallest, lightest packages on the market.

Not only do you get a ton of features, but when you consider these devices start at only $199.99 for the 20 G II and then $229.99 for the 20i GII ( slope adjusted version ), you get one of the best values in a rangefinder from one of the most well-known consumer optics companies in the world.

Review: Nikon CoolShot 20 GII and 20i GII

First Target Priority and 8-Second Continuous Measurement: “First Target Priority” is Nikon’s way of making sure you are picking up the flag and not a tree behind your intended target. There is nothing worse than thinking you have your distance dialed in to then have a shot fly over the green. With how quickly it lets you know the ranger finder is locked, getting that distance and double-checking can happen remarkably fast.

In the eight-second continuous measurement setting, the rangefinder will continuously measure the field of view as you scan the target area for approximately eight seconds. This setting is great when playing unfamiliar courses or trying to figure out the exact spot to a dogleg, tree, or hazard on your intended line.

Bright, 6x Monocular: Nikon is known for its glass and multi-coating technology, from telephoto camera lenses to rifle scopes, if it’s Nikon glass, it’s going to be clear, fog-resistant, and high-contrast for easy viewing. From a viewing experience perspective, the Coolshot 20 GII’s 6x monocular has an adjustable diopter for sharp focusing, along with long eye relief—meaning you can keep your glasses (or sunglasses) on when acquiring your target.

Slope-Adjusting ID Technology: With the 20i GII you have the option to get the slope-adjusted distance for any shot thanks to Nikon’s ID Technology. The mode can be turned on and off by the user to comply with USGA rules to make it legal for tournament rounds. Having tested it out on hilly terrain it’s easy to see why so many golfers mis-club going into greens when elevation changes become a lot more dramatic.

Review

The Nikon Coolshot 20 GII’s size and weight make it ideal for anyone who regularly carries and wants the benefit of knowing distances but without having to worry about weight—it weighs about the same as a sleeve of balls.

The size allows you to hold the units stable. However, I could see for those new to the rangefinder space, it could take some time getting used to when first getting acquainted with it. The best bet for this is to take it to a range or just step outside with it on your next walk and get used to hitting targets before you take it to the course—plus it makes for a fun game to see how good you really are at estimating distances.

Overall, for the price and size, it is one of the best rangefinders on the market. Plus, with a five-year warranty, you can be assured of years of use with the Nikon CoolShot 20 GII rangefinders.

Your Reaction?
  • 23
  • LEGIT0
  • WOW0
  • LOL1
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK5

Continue Reading

Accessory Reviews

WRX Spotlight: Putting Perfecter

Published

on

Putting can be one of the most frustrating parts of the game, it mystifies scratch golfers as much as high handicaps and can make anybody tremble over a three-footers. It’s one of the biggest factors in scoring, especially for the club-level player, but it’s often one of the last things people actually work on. Let’s be honest, it’s a lot of fun to pound drivers on the range, am I right?

But if you are seriously looking for a simple tool to help get you into the proper address position, the Putting Perfecter is a great one to start with.

The beauty of the device is in its simplicity. Fitting under your arms and across your midsection, it “locks” the player into the proper position to create a pendulum putting stroke. After giving it a shot and hitting putts for just a few minutes, then going back to putting without it made me feel like I was much more connected.

Don’t think it’s just for putting though.

Funny story, when I first took it out to work on my putting, I used it for about 30 minutes and then moved onto my chipping. After a few trips around the putting green I tried chipping with the Putting Perfecter in the same position and “WOW” same connected feeling was produced—it was perfect for working on low-flying “runners.” I was excited to tell my friend about it, until I went home and realized they actually advertise it to help with that too. Guess I’m not as clever as I thought…

No matter how you use it, the Putting Perfecter is a simple and effective training tool that can be carried in a bag to be used before or after a round, takes NO time to set up (a big plus), and is light—so you don’t feel like its dragging you down if you actually keep it in your bag. Since it’s a putting tool, you can even use it indoors very easily. If you are someone that struggles with consistent address position on putts or disconnecting when chipping, I believe the Putting Perfecter is a great tool to try.

For more information check out the Putting Perfecter website.

 

 

 

Your Reaction?
  • 52
  • LEGIT6
  • WOW4
  • LOL2
  • IDHT1
  • FLOP2
  • OB1
  • SHANK18

Continue Reading

WITB

Facebook

Trending