Don't miss

Nike VR_S Forged Review

by   |   March 29, 2012
post-1-0-11848500-1327539942_thumb
Nike VR_S Forged Review GolfWRX
Performance
Playability
Feel/Sound

4.5


 

NIKE’s most technically advanced forged irons combine high-speed performance and meticulous craftsmanship for longer shots and better feel. NIKE’s highest COR face in a forged iron, and a design that moves weight off the face combine to optimize launch for higher, straighter shots and maximum carry. The finest materials, advanced technology and the forging process offers ultimate speed and precision. It’s the iron that puts speed at a premium.

About

GolfWRX is a leading source for news, information and resources for the connected golfer. It's staff, featured writers and members report on the latest golf news and how it inspires golfers around the world. GolfWRX’s 3.1 million monthly visits is the world's largest and best online golf community. It surrounds consumers throughout the buying, learning and enrichment process with original photographic and video content, peer-to-peer advice, camaraderie, technical how-tos and more.


13 Comments

  1. GO IRISH!

    March 18, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    I just got mine!! I was gaming MIURA 501 CBs with KBS Tours and needed more forgiveness due to lack of playing and oh my did I get it!! This is the best feeling and longest Iron Ive ever hit. I love my MIURA but I play every six weeks now not every six days. I highly recommend! I am an 8 handicap was a 3 trending to a 12 I am confident that this will reverses the trend!!

  2. Gassyazz

    January 2, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    I got this set and love them. I gave a friends a few swings and next thing I knew I went out and got some. They gave me an extra club length on 6-aw. I am not great with the 4 or 5 yet. I did catch a 4 off the tee well once and got around 240. Highly recommend.

  3. daniel

    November 6, 2012 at 5:54 am

    hey mark, im not saying that im a poor ball striker. Iron play is just not as good as i want them to be. Please give me reason why or why not i should switch to the vrs forged irons. Cheers

  4. mark burk

    November 5, 2012 at 10:41 am

    Daniel, I suggest that since you are poor ball striker you try a hybrid set.

    Mark Burk

    Homeless Pro Golfer

    PS I am still trying to clear my name

    • Michael

      November 13, 2012 at 11:12 pm

      Hey Mark, how are you doing? saw the show on the golf channel and thought it was very interesting, whats going on in you life, still in Palm Desert.

      Even bought a signed ball.

  5. daniel

    November 5, 2012 at 10:25 am

    Hi, Im 17 and im a plus handicapper. I play the nike vr pro combo at the moment but would like to switch to this club. Iron play is bringing my game down. I probably hit my irons as good as 2-4 handicappers. Do you think it would be good if i switch to these clubs? Thank you!

  6. andy

    October 17, 2012 at 2:17 pm

    Pretty sad that an Editor’s Choice winner, can’t actually get the actual review up. Does anyone even manage this site any more?

  7. SuperTiger

    August 12, 2012 at 12:56 am

    These clubs are bananas! B A N A N A S!
    JPX 800Pro>>> VR_S

  8. Tim

    August 6, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    First off id like to say i picked up a set of these on Ebay after trying out a couple clubs and theyre absolutely awesome, especially with some c tapers in them. The only thing is why has Nike done such a bad job of releasing these? I was excited a forged almost hybrid GI/Players club from Nike and after hitting them i was even more excited. But all ive heard about is backorders and people waiting months. I ordered the 3 iron in July and after saying it was supposed to go out Aug 1, it has now turned in to Aug 8.

  9. chris

    August 2, 2012 at 2:41 pm

    Please finish review when you can, I am waiting on purchasing some new clubs.

  10. Eric

    August 1, 2012 at 11:47 am

    Still no review?

  11. thomas

    June 20, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    I picked up a set and had them built with KBS C-Tapers to give them a very tight ballflight. They are extremely easy to hit while giving me the feel of a quality forged iron. I am very pleased with my purchase and would tell anyone considering a players cavity back iron but wants some extra forgiveness to consider the
    Nike VR S Forged!!!!

  12. Walden

    June 17, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    You guys going to go back and do this review? Looks like you had planned to do it in May (it’s mid-june) and i’ve been thinking about picking these up and always appreciate your reviews.

    Let me know.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>