Connect with us

Equipment

SCOR Golf: Editor Review

Published

on

The first thing that you notice about SCOR Golf is that these folks are serious about doing something different with what they call the “scoring clubs” (traditionally known as wedges).

Terry Koehler, the founder, club designer and chief philosopher of SCOR, saw all the advancements in drivers, woods, hybrids, irons and putters, but didn’t see the same focus on the short end of the set. In his estimation, the clubs that golfers use from within 130 yards are where all of a golfer’s scoring is done. He said that the time has come to put golfers closer to the cup from 130 yards so that they can shave strokes and lower their scores. And, you know what? After testing out their clubs: I agree. I made several tough shots using my “SCOR-ing” clubs, and scored well.

SCOR Fitting

The first step in getting a hold of these babies is to visit SCOR’s website. There, golfers can go through a 10-to-15 minute questionnaire that provides the SCOR team with all of the info it needs to both suggest and build a custom set of wedges…errr scoring clubs, that fit a golfer’s needs.

In my case, I started playing graphite shafts in my irons several years ago and had fallen in love with the feel. However, my wedges were the last clubs in my bag that still have steel shafts. I carried a true Frankenstein set of three different wedges from three different manufacturers representing my sand wedge (56 degrees), gap wedge (51 degrees) and pitching wedge (48 degrees).

[youtube id=”QR0mIMvslL0″ width=”620″ height=”360″]

Koehler said that my hodgepodge of wedges was doing my game a disservice, and he explained that the different types of wedges caused me to need three slightly different swings to match the different swing weights. First and foremost, he told me I needed to get some stability with these clubs. I carry a 6.6 index, and admit that wedge play is truly the weakest part of my game.

Koehler suggested building me a set of clubs that matched my current set of irons. So, SCOR built five clubs all with graphite shafts. Since I currently use 90-gram graphite shafts in my irons, Koehler suggested the company’s 90-gram Genius 9 shafts, made for them by UST Mamiya. The clubs built included a 44-degree (to replace my 9 iron — I begged him not to!), a 48-degree (PW), a 52-degree (GW), a 56-degree (SW) and a 60-degree (LW).

Delivery Day

After I spoke with Koehler, I was promptly provided tracking info and the shipping was quick. I was stoked to come home and see that the “Shipping Santa” had left a beautiful box of clubs all snuggled up on my doorstep. The box was smaller than expected, and inside the clubs were laid out comfortably and neatly tucked into foam and separated from one another. The presentation was top-notch and really made me feel like I was staring at a truly custom set of sticks.

The first thing that struck me was how compact the heads looked. I am used to large, clunky heads on my wedges, and was pleasantly surprised with how closely the heads resembled player’s irons. The shaft weight felt perfect in my hand, and I loved seeing the custom-made grips that include two circles on the lower part of the grip designed as “reminders” for choking up when trying different types of shots.

I love this about SCOR: The company genuinely wants its customers to experiment with different types of shots to help them hone their skills. Also in the box was a SCOR bag tag designed to allow golfers to make notes about the results of their different types of shots: choked-up, stance-open, stance-square, full-swing, etc. This card came in handy on the range (read on).

Range Day

a03e9534eb612c7f0f8efb0d6ec9495e

Above: SCOR wedges come in one standard grind (SCOR’s V Grind), which company founder Terry Koehler said can work for just about any golfer from any lie.

I raced out to the driving range the following day with five brand new clubs in my hands. I took my practice swings and was immediately struck by how much my new clubs felt like my current set of irons. It was the shafts.

The fact that Koehler took the time to make sure that the shafts in the SCOR clubs matched my set of irons is a cornerstone of their philosophy. Koehler said that he doesn’t want his customers to need a different swing for every club in their bag. He believes in a philosophy of consistency with golf equipment, which allows the target to be focus, not the swing.

I launched crisp shot after crisp shot with just a few shots that ballooned on me. The ones that did balloon were slightly weaker and flared right. But, when I felt my swing dialed in, the shot trajectory was slightly lower than I am used to. That built my confidence, as I felt the shots were tracking nicely at my target. With range balls, there didn’t seem to be much bite when my shots landed, but I knew the real test of spin would come in game conditions.

Next, I began experimenting as SCOR suggests their customers do with their clubs — I tried a variety of different shots to see if each wedge was up to the challenge. Lastly, I decided to exit my “comfort zone” and instead of picking my shots clean as I usually do, I experimented with hitting down on the ball a bit steeper. I knew that it was more practical for me to work on “picking” my shots — it’s just the way my swing works — but I was pleased to find that when I needed to hit down steeply on a shot, as I’m often forced to do from bad lies, the SCOR sole design could handle it.

According to Koehler, the main part of SCOR’s “V Sole” is considered to be low bounce by today’s standards — it has 3 to 7 degrees of bounce. But front quadrant of the sole is high bounce to prevent digging for golfers with steep angles of attack and/or those who play on courses with soft conditions.

Once the practice session was done, I made some notes on my “SCOR card” with my results and I headed to the course armed with my five new weapons ready for some destruction!

Play Day

c5f4d2a15d5178299a82409730433ac0
dacc014389ff3815663002fd0a942a4e

Above: Scor’s lower-lofted clubs have more perimeter weighting to help golfers with forgiveness on off-center shots, while the higher-lofted clubs have more weight behind the sweet spot for more control. 

My first shot in competition came from a sandy-pebbly desert lie where I had pulled my drive left on relatively tame 380-yard par 4. I had 120 yards with some wind in my face, which convinced me to hit a choked-up 9-iron. Since the 44-degree SCOR iron was my 9-iron for the day, I had no choice but to break in the new club. I hit a perfect shot to within 10 feet (and missed the putt). The first test had been passed: tough lie, tough shot, but SCOR came through. Due to the lie, I didn’t notice that much spin when the ball landed.

On the next hole, I executed a picture-perfect pitching wedge from 120 yards. I used the 48 degree and this time, the ball bit just long of the hole, but with a little “tour juice.” With the assist of a back-to-front sloped green, the ball spun backwards about 15 feet to just under the pin giving me a good look for birdie, which I did drop. That was a big test passed for me, as I usually have a bit more trouble from what seems like such an ideal yardage for many players.

I really liked lower ball flight that the pitching wedge produced — Koehler said it’s thanks to the company’s SGC3 weighting, which positions the center of gravity higher in the head to drive the ball lower and with more spin. That weighting works together with SCOR’s CNC milled grooved and faces to provide the zip many golfers like me crave.

Later in the round, I used the 56-degree for a greenside chip that got me up-and-down for par. The ball checked nicely from the less-than-perfect lie, and at impact it felt like the ball stayed on the face for a very long time.

But I didn’t hit all my shots perfect. My next opportunity came on a par-5 from 112 yards. I chose the 52-degree and choked up slightly. I didn’t put my best swing on it and ended up about 25 feet short, which I two-putted for par. I blame myself, as “a craftsman doesn’t blame the tools.” The second test was passed — despite my mis-hit, I still finished with par.

The highlight of the day came on No. 16, a critical par 3 where my opponent and I were vying for the “three-pars-in-a-row” coin (you “ka-ching” players know exactly what I’m talking about!). My opponent landed in water (and got a coin for his troubles), while I landed in a greenside bunker. The bunker had a steep lip, and I was short-sided. I took out the 60 degree and landed one of the nicest sand shots in recent memory, leading to a critical up-and-down and more importantly, sole ownership of the coveted coin.

At the end of the round, I found that I didn’t feel I skipped a beat with the clubs. Shot after shot felt crisp, controlled and comfortable. I finished right around my expectation and deemed it a successful run with the new clubs considering how hard it can be to incorporate one new club into the bag for a round, let alone five!

Results

8b9ec14e13ae22684da043f684258f8d

Above: SCOR clubs are cast from 8620 carbon steel, but before polishing they are heated to more than 1000 degrees and put into a forging tool, where they are hit with an 800-ton forging press. According to SCOR, the process better aligns the club’s molecules, making the club heads denser and providing a better feel. 

I believe that over a short amount of time, SCOR’s clubs will reduce my handicap and allow me to hit a wide variety of shots from about 130 yards and in. My thanks go out to the fine folks at SCOR, and I recommend that you give these a shot to join your bag.

Your Reaction?
  • 49
  • LEGIT13
  • WOW6
  • LOL0
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK22

Chris Hibler is an avid golfer, writer and golf gear junkie. If he's not practicing his game with his kids, he's scouring the GolfWRX classifieds looking for a score.

15 Comments

15 Comments

  1. Chris

    Nov 27, 2014 at 2:15 am

    Played my first round with them today and these wedges are outstanding. I saw some reviews regarding low bounce and steep angles of attack being an issue for a couple of people. I have a similar swing and found moving the ball position up slightly helped me utilize the higher bounce on the back of the V groove. I really like how you can use a higher bounce on the back and a lower bounce on the front with this club depending on what situation calls for. I have a set of vokeys and a set Cleveland 588’s but the Scor wedges will be taking their place. I was also really glad to see these we’re made in the USA.

  2. RP Jacobs II

    Nov 20, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    I’m a tad late to the party, though what’s new?

    Nice review Chris!!

    Though I’ve played Mizzy since 1986, I played Staff wedges from 1967-1997 and Mizzy from ’98-2013. I also did a five SCORing iron review and fully expecting to go back to my Mizzy 11s after completing the review. Well, the Mizzys are still in the closet(along with 2 more new sets of 11s, lol).

    The SCORs are Very Special. While they may not be for everyone, I would definitely take advantage of their 30-Day trial. You don’t like it, send it back. No harm, no foul.

    Regarding the Form Forging, all that does is tighten up the molecular make-up of the metal, to provide more consistency in the metal, though with today’s casting processes, well, all the guys playing Ping certainly have no problem with the cast feel, and let’s not forget that with feel being probably the most critical factor in a wedge, and 80% of the wedges on Tour are cast, well, you see where I’m goin with this, lol.

    The biggest difference I’m feel that I notices was between the SCOR 43° & 47° Irons and my MP-68 9i & PW. It was incredible, as in the 68s felt like s*** after hitting the SCORs. I took me out 3 more days to make sure what I was experiencing wasn’t a fluke.

    If anything, while I’m by no means a Mizzy fan boi, as I couldn’t tell margarine from butter, I played the 14s for 9 years and the 33s for 8, then the 68s, and I lie their feel however the SCORs, for me, had better weighting and feel than the comparable 68 iron.

    Terry & Barry did it right!!

    Thanks for reading

    Have a Great Holiday Season 🙂

    Fairways & Greens My Friends,
    Richard

  3. Brayan

    Sep 29, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    Men’s clubs may still be a bit long and stiff for you. I think they’d be more for someone who’s teallr, like 5’8 to 6 . See if you can hit some of the clubs before you buy. Most pro shops or golf stores have a place you can hit the clubs. You will still be growing, so I wouldn’t spend too much. They make good junior/teen sets that would fit you for a few years.

  4. Anthony Maccioli

    Oct 2, 2013 at 11:56 am

    Great wedges. Absolutely love them, but the only problem I ever have had with them is that the chrome all on the toe of the face has began to literally peel off. Not exactly sure why this is, never had another wedge due this. Anyone else have this problem ever?

    • JP SCOR Golf

      Nov 11, 2013 at 5:54 pm

      Anthony,

      What you have experienced is not normal and is covered under warranty. I have tried to call you but the number we have on file does not work. I sent you an email as well.

      Please contact me so that we may resolve this issue. jp@scorgolf.com

      Thank you,

      JP Sourdellia
      Sales Operations Manager
      SCOR Golf

  5. MJBrown11

    Aug 25, 2013 at 10:32 am

    I put a 3 club set (51*, 55* & 59*) in my bag back in June. I loved them from the fairway, where the ball would just drop and stop. Also liked the fact they didn’t gauge my ball like my vokey’s. Ultimately though I have returned back to my vokey’s as I prefer the green side check that I get with them and more confidence on up & down shots, while the Scor wedges had more of a runout feel. Good product, just like the feel of my Vokey’s better.

    On a side note, I dealt with Barry of their sales/customer service dept and was a bit disappointed in his lack of communication and follow thru. When I placed my order, he included free shipping, but it took over 5 days for them to even ship my order and I eventually had to pay for 2 day air to get hem within 8 days of my original order. He also did not respond to 3-4 emails I sent directly to him over the course of my transaction.

    • JJ

      Mar 24, 2014 at 4:47 pm

      MJBrown11

      August 25, 2013 at 10:32 am

      I put a 3 club set (51*, 55* & 59*) in my bag back in June. I loved them from the fairway, where the ball would just drop and stop. Also liked the fact they didn’t gauge my ball like my vokey’s. Ultimately though I have returned back to my vokey’s as I prefer the green side check that I get with them and more confidence on up & down shots, while the Scor wedges had more of a runout feel. Good product, just like the feel of my Vokey’s better.

      On a side note, I dealt with Barry of their sales/customer service dept and was a bit disappointed in his lack of communication and follow thru. When I placed my order, he included free shipping, but it took over 5 days for them to even ship my order and I eventually had to pay for 2 day air to get hem within 8 days of my original order. He also did not respond to 3-4 emails I sent directly to him over the course of my transaction.

      Did you think that the consistency of distance is better with your Vokeys or Scor wedges. I play sm4 and was thinking about upgrading my vokies to sm5 but like what I see with the scor and the idea that they are consistent on distance vs Vokeys. Please share your opinion with me. thanks

  6. Rus

    Aug 24, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    Put 3 in the bag after the PGA Show 2013(47,52,57)… We have sold 59 to date at the club since our first demo day 3/9/13. Can’t say that about the other 3 major brands combined.
    I did a little tweaking on the 57, ground of the trail edge for the firmer and deep bunkers green side at my club.
    The final verdict – These wedges are for real!

  7. Blakester

    Aug 23, 2013 at 7:28 am

    I’ve been playing Scor wedges for a few weeks now and really like them. I play 50, 55, and 59*. Really love how they get through the turf so well on all shots (especially chipping and pitching). I’ve played 9 holes twice with them and have been monitoring my ups and downs and seem to be getting closer to the hole from everywhere. Looking forward to taking them around for 18!

  8. Snowman

    Aug 22, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    I bought one (52 degree)… for me, in spite on the v-sole low bounce/high bounce versatility claim, I feel it plays like a low bounce wedge. I’m a 6 index with a steep angle of attack, so this was not what I was looking for.

    • DB

      Aug 24, 2013 at 11:18 am

      I had the same issue. They are fantastic wedges, I really love the design concept, the quality, and the ability to easily order custom-made.

      Yet, they played rather low-bounce for me as well. I could dig graves with my 54-degree from the fairway. I really liked the club, but ultimately just felt like I needed more bounce for my regular playing conditions.

    • Jeff

      Sep 29, 2013 at 11:11 pm

      I have had the same issue. I seem to dig a lot with these clubs. I will likely end up taking these out of my bag.

      • markb

        Aug 20, 2014 at 3:34 pm

        I have the same issue of “grave-digging” with fairway shots, but on the other hand those small, heavy Scor heads are superb for scooping shots out of the rough without twisting.

  9. Bob

    Aug 21, 2013 at 7:00 pm

    best wedges ever!

  10. Deaus7

    Aug 21, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    I dont get the Tru Form Forged, Cause form forging is just an investment casting that is finished with a single stamp so they can claim they are forged. Not quite the quality forging as say Mizuno or other JDM forgings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Accessory Reviews

Review: FlightScope Mevo

Published

on

In 100 Words

The Mevo is a useful practice tool for amateur golfers and represents a step forward from previous offerings on the market. It allows golfers to practice indoors or outdoors and provides club speed, ball speed, smash factor, launch angle, spin rate, carry distance and flight time.

It also has a video capture mode that will overlay swing videos with the swing data of a specific swing. It is limited in its capabilities and its accuracy, though, which golfers should expect at this price point. All in all, it’s well worth the $499 price tag if you understand what you’re getting.

The Full Review

The FlightScope Mevo is a launch monitor powered by 3D Doppler radar. With a retail price of $499, it is obviously aimed to reach the end consumer as opposed to PGA professionals and club fitters.

The Mevo device itself is tiny. Like, really tiny. It measures 3.5-inches wide, 2.8-inches tall and 1.2-inches deep. In terms of everyday products, it’s roughly the size of an Altoids tin. It’s very easy to find room for it in your golf bag, and the vast majority of people at the range you may be practicing at won’t even notice it’s there. Apart from the Mevo itself, in the box you get a quick start guide, a charging cable, a carrying pouch, and some metallic stickers… more on those later. It has a rechargeable internal battery that reaches a full charge in about two hours and lasts for about four hours when fully charged.

As far as software goes, the Mevo pairs with the Mevo Golf app on your iOS or Android device. The app is free to download and does not require any subscription fees (unless you want to store and view videos of your swing online as opposed to using the memory on your device). The app is very easy to use even for those who aren’t tech savvy. Make sure you’re using the most current version of the firmware for the best results, though (I did experience some glitches at first until I did so). The settings menu does have an option to manually force firmware writing, but updates should happen automatically when you start using the device.

Moving through the menus, beginning sessions, editing shots (good for adding notes on things like strike location or wind) are all very easy. Video mode did give me fits the first time I used it, though, as it was impossible to maintain my connection between my phone and the Mevo while having the phone in the right location to capture video properly. The only way I could achieve this was by setting the Mevo as far back from strike location as the device would allow. Just something to keep in mind if you find you’re having troubles with video mode.

Screenshot of video capture mode with the FlightScope Mevo

Using the Mevo

When setting up the Mevo, it needs to be placed between 4-7 feet behind the golf ball, level with the playing surface and pointed down the target line. The distance you place the Mevo behind the ball does need to be entered into the settings menu before starting your session. While we’re on that subject, before hitting balls, you do need to select between indoor, outdoor, and pitching (ball flight less than 20 yards) modes, input your altitude and select video or data mode depending on if you want to pair your data with videos of each swing or just see the data by itself. You can also edit the available clubs to be monitored, as you will have to tell the Mevo which club you’re using at any point in time to get the best results. Once you get that far, you’re pretty much off to the races.

Testing the Mevo

I tested the FlightScope Mevo with Brad Bachand at Man O’ War Golf Center in Lexington, Kentucky. Brad is a member of the PGA and has received numerous awards for golf instruction and club fitting. I wanted to put the Mevo against the best device FlightScope has to offer and, luckily, Brad does use his $15,000 FlightScope X3 daily. We had both the FlightScope Mevo and Brad’s FlightScope X3 set up simultaneously, so the numbers gathered from the two devices were generated from the exact same strikes. Brad also set up the two devices and did all of the ball striking just to maximize our chances for success.

The day of our outdoor session was roughly 22 degrees Fahrenheit. There was some wind on that day (mostly right to left), but it wasn’t a major factor. Our setup is pictured below.

Outdoor testing setup with FlightScope X3 (foreground) and Mevo

The results of our outdoor testing are shown below. The testing was conducted with range balls, and we did use the metallic stickers. The range balls used across all the testing were all consistently the same brand. Man O’ War buys all new range balls once a year and these had been used all throughout 2017.  The 2018 batch had not yet been purchased at the time that testing was conducted.

Raw outdoor data captured with range balls including metallic stickers. Mevo data (blue) and X3 data (orange) were both generated from the same exact shots.

You’ll notice some peculiar data in the sand wedge spin category. To be honest, I don’t fully know what contributed to the X3 measuring such low values. While the Mevo’s sand wedge spin numbers seem more believable, you could visibly see that the X3 was much more accurate on carry distance. Below is a quick summary of the percent differences between each of the parameters as presented by the Mevo and the X3 in our outdoor session when separated out for each club. As previously mentioned, though, take sand wedge spin with a grain of salt.

Table showing the percent difference of each parameter between Mevo and X3 grouped by club (outdoor testing).

The first thing we noticed was that the Mevo displays its numbers while the golf ball is still in midair, so it was clear that it wasn’t watching the golf ball the entire time like the X3. According to the Mevo website, carry distance, height and flight time are all calculated while club speed, ball speed, launch angle and spin rate are measured. As for the accuracy of the measured parameters, the Mevo’s strength is ball speed. The accuracy of the other measured ball parameters (launch angle and spin rate) is questionable depending on certain factors (quality of strike, moisture on the clubface and ball, quality of ball, etc). I would say it ranges between “good” or “very good” and “disappointing” with most strikes being categorized as “just okay.”

As for the calculated parameters of carry distance, height and time, those vary a decent amount. Obviously, when the measurements of the three inputs become less accurate, the three outputs will become less accurate as a result. Furthermore, according to FlightScope, the Mevo’s calculations are not accounting for things like temperature, humidity, and wind. The company has also stated, though, that future updates will likely adjust for these parameters by using location services through the app.

Now, let’s talk about those metallic stickers. According to the quick start guide, the Mevo needs a sticker on every golf ball you hit, and before you hit each ball, the ball needs to be placed such that the sticker is facing the target. It goes without saying that it doesn’t sound like a whole lot of fun to spend time putting those stickers on every ball, let alone balls that will never come back to you if you’re at a public driving range. Obviously, people are going to want to avoid using the stickers if they can, so do they really matter? Below is a table of data showing the percent difference between the Mevo’s data and the X3’s data of what we collected outdoors with a driver and range balls with and without the use of the stickers.

Table showing how the percent difference of each parameter changes between Mevo and X3 when you use the metallic stickers and when you don’t

The FlightScope website says that the metallic stickers “are needed in order for the Mevo to accurately measure ball spin.” We observed pretty much the same as shown in the table above. The website also states they are working on alternative solutions to stickers (possibly a metallic sharpie), which I think is wise.

Another thing we thought would be worth testing is the impact of different golf balls. Below is a table of data showing the percent difference between the Mevo’s data and the X3’s data of what we collected outdoors with a driver and range balls as compared to Pro V1’s. All of this data was collected using the metallic stickers.

Table showing how the percent difference of each parameter changes between Mevo and X3 when you switch from range balls to Pro V1’s

As shown above, the data gets much closer virtually across the board when you use better quality golf balls. Just something else to keep in mind when using the Mevo.

Indoor testing requires 8 feet of ball flight (impact zone to hitting net), which was no problem for us. Our setup is pictured below. All of the indoor testing was conducted with Titleist Pro V1 golf balls using the metallic stickers.

Indoor testing setup with FlightScope X3 (foreground) and Mevo

The results of our indoor session are shown below.

Raw indoor data captured with Pro V1’s including metallic stickers. Mevo data (blue) and X3 data (orange) were both generated from the same exact shots.

Below is a quick summary of the percent differences between each of the parameters as presented by the Mevo and the X3 in our indoor session when separated out for each club.

Table showing the percent difference of each parameter between Mevo and X3 grouped by club (indoor testing)

On the whole, the data got much closer together between the two devices in our indoor session. I would think a lot of that can be attributed to the use of quality golf balls and to removing outdoor factors like wind and temperature (tying into my previous comment above).

As far as overall observations between all sessions, the most striking thing was that the Mevo consistently gets more accurate when you hit really good, straight shots. When you hit bad shots, or if you hit a fade or a draw, it gets less and less accurate.

The last parameter to address is club speed, which came in around 5 percent different on average between the Mevo and X3 based on all of the shots recorded. The Mevo was most accurate with the driver at 2.1 percent different from the X3 over all strikes and it was the least accurate with sand wedge by far. Obviously, smash factor accuracy will follow club speed for the most part since ball speed is quite accurate. Over every shot we observed, the percent difference on ball speed was 1.2 percent on average between the Mevo and the X3. Again, the Mevo was least accurate with sand wedges. If I remove all sand wedge shots from the data, the average percent difference changes from 1.2 percent to 0.7 percent, which is very, very respectable.

When it comes to the different clubs used, the Mevo was by far most accurate with mid irons. I confirmed this with on-course testing on a relatively flat 170-yard par-3 as well. Carry distances in that case were within 1-2 yards on most shots (mostly related to quality of strike). With the driver, the Mevo was reasonably close, but I would also describe it as generous. It almost always missed by telling me that launch angle was higher, spin rate was lower and carry distance was farther than the X3. Generally speaking, the Mevo overestimated our driver carries by about 5 percent. Lastly, the Mevo really did not like sand wedges at all. Especially considering those shots were short enough that you could visibly see how far off the Mevo was with its carry distance. Being 10 yards off on a 90 yard shot was disappointing.

Conclusion

The Mevo is a really good product if you understand what you’re getting when you buy it. Although the data isn’t good enough for a PGA professional, it’s still a useful tool that gives amateurs reasonable feedback while practicing. It’s also a fair amount more accurate than similar products in its price range, and I think it could become even better with firmware updates as Flightscope improves upon its product.

This is a much welcomed and very promising step forward in consumer launch monitors, and the Mevo is definitely worth a look if you’re in the market for one.

Your Reaction?
  • 36
  • LEGIT1
  • WOW0
  • LOL2
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP2
  • OB1
  • SHANK6

Continue Reading

pga tour

Sergio Garcia WITB 2018

Published

on

Equipment is accurate as of the 2018 Honda Classic (2/20/2018).

Driver: Callaway Rogue Sub Zero (9 degrees)
Shaft: Mitsubishi KuroKage Dual Core 70TX

3 Wood: Callaway Rogue 3+ (13.5 degrees)
Shaft: Mitsubishi KuroKage XT 80TX

5 Wood: Callaway Rogue Sub Zero (18 degrees)
Shaft: Mitsubishi KuroKage XT 80TX

Irons: Callaway Apex Pro 16 (3, 4), Callaway Apex MB 18 (5-9 iron)
Shafts: Nippon Modus Tour 130x

Wedges: Callaway Mack Daddy 4 (48-10S, 54-10S, 58-08C)
Shafts: Nippon Modus Tour 130x

Putter: Odyssey Toulon Azalea
Grip: Super Stroke 1.0 SGP

Golf Ball: Callaway Chrome Soft

Related:

Discussion: See what GolfWRX members are saying about Garcia’s clubs.

Your Reaction?
  • 48
  • LEGIT5
  • WOW2
  • LOL1
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK1

Continue Reading

pga tour

Gary Woodland WITB 2018

Published

on

Equipment is accurate as of the 2018 Honda Classic (2/19/2018).

Driver: TaylorMade M3 440 (9 degrees)
Shaft: Acra Tour-Z RPG

Fairway Woods: TaylorMade M2 2017 (15 degrees)
Shafts: Accra Tour-Zx 4100

Driving Iron: Titleist 716 T-MB (2)
Shaft: KBS Tour C-Taper 130 X

Irons: Titleist 716 MB (4-9)
Shafts: KBS Tour C-Taper Limited Edition Black PVD 130 X

Wedges: Titleist Vokey SM7 (48-10F, 52-08F, 56-10S), Callaway Mack Daddy PM Grind (60-10)
Shafts: KBS Tour C-Taper Limited X (48), KBS Hi-Rev Black PVD S-Flex (52, 56, 60)

Putter: Scotty Cameron Circle T 009
Grip: Scotty Cameron Pistol

Golf Ball: Bridgestone Tour B X

Related:

Discussion: See what GolfWRX members are saying about Woodland’s clubs. 

Your Reaction?
  • 3
  • LEGIT0
  • WOW0
  • LOL1
  • IDHT0
  • FLOP0
  • OB0
  • SHANK1

Continue Reading

19th Hole

Facebook

Trending